Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Comfortable, Cozy, Convenient, at a Good Price

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Right in the center of Vineyard Haven. Convenient to just about everything.
Lots of charm and very close to the ferry landing. Good health club, pool and exercise facilities. Only complaint was that room was not serviced between our two days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

25th Anniversary at the Mansion House

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, the health spa and pool, and the Cupola deck. Central location and off street parking a plus.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Located on Main Street in Vineyard Haven, there are a variety of shops and dining options (although these may be limited somewhat during off season).
Having honeymooned at the Tisbury Inn, we returned for our Silver Anniversary and the Mansion House (which is the evolution of the Tisbury Inn). Staff was friendly, check in was easy, and our room was clean, light, and comfortable. Coffee was always ready, along with breakfast items (although we ate away from the hotel). Included was access to the extensive health club and indoor pool. Another special feature is the Cupola Deck, which allows a stunning view of Vineyard Haven harbor and a quiet place for reflection and relaxation. Located in Vineyard Haven, the Mansion House allows a good central location for exploration of the island, or a quiet relaxing time in. Off street parking is also a plus, although not as critical during the winter as it would be during peak season. Our visit was in January, the off-season on Martha's Vineyard, but we still experienced a variety of dining and shopping options; the off season on Martha's Vineyard allows the intrepid explorer in all of us to come out without the pressure and congestion of summer crowds. The views are still as beautiful, the beaches as sandy, and the water as scenic as the summer- it's just colder. We did have two fifty degree days, and the island is generally warmer than the mainland. In conclusion, we found the Mansion House to be a comfortable and welcoming place to stay; there were enough memories of our first stay, and new ones, to have us looking forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

24 hours

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had about 24 hours but our room was very cozy. Overlooked Main Street with a little balcony. Excellent location and walking distance from the boat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a winter getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I have stayed at mansion house many times and it is my favorite place to stay on the island - great staff, nice rooms,walking distance to many shops- a great place for a winter getaway!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice hotel easy access to the ferry and the town.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the island ferry and down town Vineyard Haven. Had a very nice light breakfast in the morning.
Cons: The hot water was problematic. After talking to the clerk it was finally fixed.
Location: Good central location to tour the Vineyard.
Nice hotel, reasonably priced with very good health club features. Had problems for two days with the hot water taking a shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Will be back....

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The amenities were great. Room Amenities, the Fitness Center offerings and classes....
Location: Everything is just a stone through away... local dining options and little shopping - (Specialty Stores)
I need to detox and getaway and Vineyard Haven and The Mansion House provided just that......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed here a night and was a very pleasant experience. The staff is very friendly and tend to your needs. The room was very spacious with a nice big deck. Room was super clean and well decorated. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Friendly staff, more like staying at a friends house with maids service. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buzzards Bay, MA

Comfort and Charm in a Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: On Main Street, central to Vineyard Haven and great location to access the other towns of MV. Shops and restaurants everywhere.
Clean and very comfortable, all within 200 yards of the ferry. Very convenient, locked shed for bicycles in the rear of the property. Loved the yoga class. Good breakfast included boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, muffins, croissants, cheese, coffee and juice. Hotel was full of guests, even in November, but we had booked the room two months earlier. Seems like a popular choice, so book early to get your choice of dates.