Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no on sight parking.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The parking that was offered was small and gravel, rocky and no guarantee to find a spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Could not have asked for anything more

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. I wish there were some more chairs by the pool, but otherwise it was perfect.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Great location, right near ferry. Also near many restaurants and shops.
Fantastic hotel in a great location. Friendly staff, large, comfortable rooms, most comfortable beds I've had in a hotel. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Fitness Center was really nice. Lobby areas were comfortable - great place to sit and read or have coffee. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Comfortable, Cozy, Convenient, at a Good Price

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Right in the center of Vineyard Haven. Convenient to just about everything.
Lots of charm and very close to the ferry landing. Good health club, pool and exercise facilities. Only complaint was that room was not serviced between our two days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

25th Anniversary at the Mansion House

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, the health spa and pool, and the Cupola deck. Central location and off street parking a plus.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Located on Main Street in Vineyard Haven, there are a variety of shops and dining options (although these may be limited somewhat during off season).
Having honeymooned at the Tisbury Inn, we returned for our Silver Anniversary and the Mansion House (which is the evolution of the Tisbury Inn). Staff was friendly, check in was easy, and our room was clean, light, and comfortable. Coffee was always ready, along with breakfast items (although we ate away from the hotel). Included was access to the extensive health club and indoor pool. Another special feature is the Cupola Deck, which allows a stunning view of Vineyard Haven harbor and a quiet place for reflection and relaxation. Located in Vineyard Haven, the Mansion House allows a good central location for exploration of the island, or a quiet relaxing time in. Off street parking is also a plus, although not as critical during the winter as it would be during peak season. Our visit was in January, the off-season on Martha's Vineyard, but we still experienced a variety of dining and shopping options; the off season on Martha's Vineyard allows the intrepid explorer in all of us to come out without the pressure and congestion of summer crowds. The views are still as beautiful, the beaches as sandy, and the water as scenic as the summer- it's just colder. We did have two fifty degree days, and the island is generally warmer than the mainland. In conclusion, we found the Mansion House to be a comfortable and welcoming place to stay; there were enough memories of our first stay, and new ones, to have us looking forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

24 hours

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had about 24 hours but our room was very cozy. Overlooked Main Street with a little balcony. Excellent location and walking distance from the boat
5 out of 5
by Christina

My favorite place to stay on MV.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Jay was super, very helpful and took my heavy suitcase upstairs because elevator was down.
5 out of 5
by Grace from Vineyard Haven

Winter wonderland

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Great location, beautiful room and the most professional and courteous staff imaginable. We were snowed in during a blizzard which only made the library area and hot tub that much more enjoyable and intimate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The ideal hotel in Martha's Vineyard.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a winter getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I have stayed at mansion house many times and it is my favorite place to stay on the island - great staff, nice rooms,walking distance to many shops- a great place for a winter getaway!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice hotel easy access to the ferry and the town.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the island ferry and down town Vineyard Haven. Had a very nice light breakfast in the morning.
Cons: The hot water was problematic. After talking to the clerk it was finally fixed.
Location: Good central location to tour the Vineyard.
Nice hotel, reasonably priced with very good health club features. Had problems for two days with the hot water taking a shower.