Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très bien mais trop cher

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: L'élégance et la propreté
Cons: Le stationnement pourrait être mieux aménagé et expliqué, plusieurs véhicules sont mal stationnés diminuant le nombre de place déjà limité
Location: Très près du traversier et marina, un peu de shopping. À par le Black Dog, peu de restaurants intéressants à proximité
Nous étions moi et mon épouse pour passer 4 jours de vacances, dans cette île, qu'on nous avait fortement recommandé, et effectivement ça vaut la peine d'y aller, mais pas plus de 3-4 jours. Il faut vraiment porter attention aux horaires des traversiers et de leur endroit de départ, il est très facile de se tromper, vaux mieux se renseigner auprès de leurs agents qui sont très gentils, en fait tous les gens de l'île sont gentils.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

What's not to like?

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and feel, old photos on the walls, rooftop terrace.
Cons: Put a night-light in the bathroom (the one embedded in the hair dryer is too dim) or install a dimmer for the overhead light.
Location: Vineyard Haven is one of the island's small towns, filled with interesting old houses and calming views of the ocean wherever you turn.
Online reviewers were correct in their opinions of this hotel --- it's nice! Very pleasant atmosphere, good staff and a comfortable, pretty room with a private terrace. Since the island is smallish, it's convenient to everything if you have a car. We were stuck in our room during a bad weather day and it was spacious enough to keep us from going stir-crazy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Great Hotel within walking distance of most POIs

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were superb, especially Mike at the front desk. The cupola deck provides relaxing views. Everything within walking distance.
Cons: Indoor hot tub was somewhat grungy and a bit dated.
Location: Plenty of shopping and local restaurants nearby. Want more? Hop on the bus using a day pass and have the entire island to explore!
The Mansion House Inn is a modern renovation of a historic building in Vineyard Haven. It's staff was extremely helpful, especially to travelers who like to "wing it," looking for local recommendations of things to do. One of the hotel's best features is under-advertised - a top floor deck with views of the harbor and all of the town. My wife and I spent a lot of time up there reading and relaxing, while enjoying the views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Have been coming to the island for years, but have always stayed in Edgartown. This was our first stay in VH. Mansion House did not disappoint. Pretty, bright room with small balcony. Rooftop deck offered panoramic views of the water and town. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, NY

Nice hotel in quiet area.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were looking for a relaxing trip and found it at the Mansion hotel. I would recommend it to friends and family and would use them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great location & very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The Mansion House is in a great location and you can walk from the ferry. You will need a car to visit the other areas on the island (e.g. Edgartown & Oak Bluffs). The staff at the hotel is very helpful & is happy to make recommendations, reservations & call taxis. The coffee and pastries in the morning is great. Don't miss the amazing view from the roof deck!
5 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by R from Katy, TX

Best at the Vineyard!

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best way to get introduced to Martha's Vineyard!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of everything.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Beautifully appointed hotel in perfect location right on Main St . Friendly helpful staff and fabulous free buffet breakfast. Fully equipped gym .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
We hebben genoten