Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brewster MA

Friendly efficient service.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Short walk to town. Good breakfast and a very comfortable place to stay. North Main Street can be a little noisy in the early AM when the trades people start coming into town. Keep the windows closed and you are fine.
5 out of 5
by rod from UK

Perfect location,lovely house

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fred the owner was delightful.Very natural and likeable.He made us feel so welcome.The house is in the perfect location.The room was perfect for our needs and very clean.I would certainly return to the Ashley.No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of Boston

Fred, our host, was wonderful. The Inn is lovely.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The Inn is wonderful and very convenient to town, a short walk to restaurants and shops. The house was built in 1860, and it maintains a lot of old Vineyard charm. Fred is a very welcoming host, and the morning coffee is great. The room was bioth charming and very comfortable. I highly recommend the Ashley Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N . Y. Metro area

Ashley Inn on Martha's Vineyard , excellent

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Fred, owner and mgr. of Ashley Inn was interesting and helpful. He also provides a v, good bkfst. lovely Inn , great loc.
Cons: I ll let Fred , the owner /mgr. decide that.. he.s capable and ambitious.. w big plans, I suspect. The inn was very comfortable .
Location: Wallked around town, Christmas shopped. Had dinner at Alchemy, an excellent restaurant. Drove around the island, explored the different towns.
We chose M V to celebrate our 40th anniv. staying at the Ashley Inn.. We are so pleased , the entire weekend was wonderful. We had a lovely suite on the top level of the inn. It was immaculate and very comfortable including the bed. Parking was free ,breakfast were excellent and included . The Inn is immaculate and welcoming with good music and festive Holiday decor. Fred was very helpful , sharing his love of the island with us.
4 out of 5
by Tor from Fredrikstad

Trivelig vert og god frokost

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelig vertskap, fin beliggenhet, god frokost og trenger bedre renhold og utskifting av tepper og møbler
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The breakfasts were very good and the staff (owner) was very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older building but well maintained

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Excellent staffing and the cookies and ice cold lemonade upon arrival are most welcoming. Very pleasant place to stay with old Edgartown charm. Rooms small but adequate. Great location to walk into town. Storage for bikes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we expected

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a traditional B&B; very down to earth people with reasonable accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Room was roomy, with 2 beds and a sitting area.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Was walking distance to downtown Edgartown. Was quiet. Staff was nice and accommodating. The room was wonderful, thanks to Fred, the person in charge. My friend and I were originally assigned to an upstairs room with one bed. Fred, without our asking, changed it to a level entry room with 2 beds and even a sitting area! Being 2 "senior" women, we very much appreciated Fred's insightfulness and consideration! Only constructive criticism would be to have Kleenex in the room, and maybe even a coffee pot. I have already recommended the Ashley Inn to others!
4 out of 5
by Coua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels