Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice B and B. Good location.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. It's a nice quiet property and location.
Location: Good location for walking tours to the northern end of Martha's Vineyard.
Bus stop is right outside the Thorncroft. Day pass is $8 per person. Taxi is $8 for two from Vineyard Haven and $14 for two from Oak Bluff's. Its $24 for two from the airport. Walking to Vineyard Haven taks about 20 minutes. Breakfast is delicious and the portions are huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wantage, NJ

One of the most memorable anniversaries ever!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The best B & B that we've ever experienced.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was beautiful. The inn was located a mile from town, in a peaceful. lovely neighbor. The grounds were impeccably landscaped.
We've stayed in many, lovely B&Bs & Inns. Nothing compares to our stay at Thorncroft Inn. The Buders went out of their way to make sure that our stay was perfect. Karl greeted us, gave us a history of the inn & Martha's Vineyard. He gave us dining suggestions & detailed, written directions to every place that we wanted to see. Our room was immaculate. The decor was lovely. On our anniversary, we came back to our room and found the bed turned down & a lovely rose, by the pillows. The gourmet breakfasts were beautifully presented. We especially enjoyed our after breakfast discussions, with Karl & Lynn. We gained an in depth knowlege of the Vineyard. It was an amazing experience. We'll definitely return to the Thorncroft Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Karl, Hotel Management
Lynn and I are humbled and most thankful for your kind comments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Wonderful B&B / Inn

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Thorncroft Inn.. The location is in a quiet residential area, yet very close to Vineyard Haven's downtown. Our hosts were very hospitable and provided us with more than enough "local information" to keep us busy. The room was lovely with a very delicious and artistically presented breakfast everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york and vermint

Extraordinary Hospitality

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The innkeepers and the lovely inn!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to Vineyard Haven, short drive to Oaks Bluff and Egartown.
My husband and I just spent 6 nights at the inn. Linda and Karl should be given an award for the best innkeepers. They accommodated our diets, inquiring each day about whether the next day's scrumptious breakfast would meet our needs. Each delicious breakfast was beautifully presented with excellent fruit and Karl's special muffin of the day. He made special muffins just for my husband who could not eat seeds or nuts. The supporting staff, especially Gaga were very polite and accommodating. The house is beautifully decorated, immaculate and located in a quiet neighborhood. Karl and Linda both know the island well gave us tips for restaurants, beaches and wild life preserves.mAfter staying at bed and breakfasts for over 40 years, this one gets the award for the best in hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Karl, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you and we do hope to see you, again, in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The furnishings were a bit dated. We found the decorative dolls sort of creepy. But the people were very nice, the bed comfortable, and the morning breakfast was delicious! They were also very helpful in planning excursions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Charming B&B in Vineyard Haven

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Location: in the heart of Vineyard Haven, close to the port; less than 20 min from Oakbluff and Edgartown
We were very pleased with our stay; the Hosts and staff were very helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
by Deni from Weston, FL

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
very nice b and b in vineyard haven
5 out of 5
by Mike from London

Quite the best Inn that I have ever stayed at

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quite the best Inn that I have ever stayed at
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It is a charming B&B owned and run by a delightful couple and staff.
Cons: Nothing - don't change anything.
Can't say enough good things about Thorncroft Inn. The facility is charming, the owners and staff are caring, welcoming and knowledgeable, the location is excellent, quiet and quickly accessible from the airport or ferry.