Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york and vermint

Extraordinary Hospitality

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The innkeepers and the lovely inn!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to Vineyard Haven, short drive to Oaks Bluff and Egartown.
My husband and I just spent 6 nights at the inn. Linda and Karl should be given an award for the best innkeepers. They accommodated our diets, inquiring each day about whether the next day's scrumptious breakfast would meet our needs. Each delicious breakfast was beautifully presented with excellent fruit and Karl's special muffin of the day. He made special muffins just for my husband who could not eat seeds or nuts. The supporting staff, especially Gaga were very polite and accommodating. The house is beautifully decorated, immaculate and located in a quiet neighborhood. Karl and Linda both know the island well gave us tips for restaurants, beaches and wild life preserves.mAfter staying at bed and breakfasts for over 40 years, this one gets the award for the best in hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Karl, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you and we do hope to see you, again, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Charming B&B in Vineyard Haven

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Location: in the heart of Vineyard Haven, close to the port; less than 20 min from Oakbluff and Edgartown
We were very pleased with our stay; the Hosts and staff were very helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It is a charming B&B owned and run by a delightful couple and staff.
Cons: Nothing - don't change anything.
Can't say enough good things about Thorncroft Inn. The facility is charming, the owners and staff are caring, welcoming and knowledgeable, the location is excellent, quiet and quickly accessible from the airport or ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Bed and Breakfast and the entire staff

Posted Jun 19, 2015
My wife and I had a great stay for four nights. The owners and staff were friendly and made the stay memorable. Fire place in our room burning every night and the best breakfast ever! We highly recommend booking this location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Karl Buder, Hotel Management
Thank you! You are most gracious and we'd love to have you visit with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: t
Iovely hotel the place is wonderful and the owners too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Best B&B ever!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The service was the best. Lynn and Karl are great tour guides!
Location: You need a car to see the entire island.
The hotel has a great location, only a 15 minute walk to downtown Tisbury. The owners, Lynn and Karl are a wealth of information. They will make sure you have the best time possible while you are on the island. The breakfast is included in the hotel price and is great! We will definitely return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally attentive and accommodating staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Neat, clean and well organized building and grounds. The Thorncroft has charming rooms and offers a great breakfast.
Cons: A more comfortable mattress.
Location: In a quiet location off the beaten path but close enough to enjoy Vineyard Haven, Edgartown and Oak Bluffs with a short drive.
We had a very long and stressful trip to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. We missed our car reservation and needed an alternate way to the Island as well as transportation. Karl stayed up to greet us at our late arrival with a warm welcome and thorough instructions for our most enjoyable experience at his Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best B&B on the Vineyard

Posted Oct 8, 2010
The Thorncroft Inn is one of the best B&B's that I've visited. Karl (the owner) is a perfect balance of professional and down-to-earth. The real fireplaces in the rooms were perfect as it was getting cool in the evenings. Breakfast was fantastic and the Inn was absolutely quiet and relaxing. I would go back in a heartbeat.