Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply perfect

Posted May 3, 2018
This hotel which feels more like a deluxe B&B combines at a very reasonable cost the ideal marriage of simplicity with true sophistication. Its not "posh" nor "fancy"... it is just truly elegant. I would highly recommend both for family or couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel con the con the wine country

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice petit hotel, very charm with a lot oh history around it. Shame not to have the time to stay longer! The food is a must!
5 out of 5
by Zanfina Ademi Delaney

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! Fantastic place, not far out of the city, in a lovely part of the region. Friendly staff, a great time all round.
4 out of 5
by Katie

Chateau!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This would have been a lot prettier outdoors if it were later in the spring (vineyards weren't quite bloomed yet but this was obviously due to our timing and nothing they could do about this)! We loved this quiet location and hotel! Our family suite provided a great amount of space for us!
3 out of 5
by Kari from Kaarina

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel/chateau needs a lot of improvement. It is somewhat run down from it's appearance. Breakfast was not good. There was no help unless asked from the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little TLC

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I felt this hotel was in need of some care. The Jr. Suite was a good size, but it was not super clean. We felt this for the entire chateau.
4 out of 5
by Bernat from Brussels

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, rooms are cosy. The breakfast could be much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quiet family style hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: nice staff. we stayed in the family suite with 2 small but comfortable rooms. Very "provincial"
Cons: air conditioning
quiet setting in Bordeau. Good breakfast included. no air conditioning in 40 degree heat wave, but otherwise would stay again in cooler temperatures
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Excellent Chateau

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Effort of the owners to include our children in the stay and to help them experience authentic French food and culture.
We had a wonderful stay at Chateau de Lantic. We stayed with our three sons. The owners went above and beyond to make all of us feel welcomed. We had a wonderful dinner at the hotel. The owner provided children's meals for our boys with small additions so that they could try French food. The breakfast included with our stay came complete with fresh squeezed orange juice and delicious french pastries. If we are ever in this region of France again we will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
by GS from Toronto

Lovely chateau

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Chateau lantic is beautiful chateau and property outside of Bordeax. Rooms are well appointed and there is beautiful outdoor pool and terrace to relax by. Breakfast buffet is generous and charmingly presented. We will recommend to friends and family. Suggestion to make this chateau even better would be to promote its services to guests on arrival - we learned about snacks and drinks, spa and neighbouring grand Cru winery late in our visit.