Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quiet family style hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: nice staff. we stayed in the family suite with 2 small but comfortable rooms. Very "provincial"
Cons: air conditioning
quiet setting in Bordeau. Good breakfast included. no air conditioning in 40 degree heat wave, but otherwise would stay again in cooler temperatures
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Excellent Chateau

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Effort of the owners to include our children in the stay and to help them experience authentic French food and culture.
We had a wonderful stay at Chateau de Lantic. We stayed with our three sons. The owners went above and beyond to make all of us feel welcomed. We had a wonderful dinner at the hotel. The owner provided children's meals for our boys with small additions so that they could try French food. The breakfast included with our stay came complete with fresh squeezed orange juice and delicious french pastries. If we are ever in this region of France again we will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kenn from ribeauvillé

La vie de château

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe château et superbe chambre vaste bien chauffée et très propre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Marc from Périgueux

Charmant et bel accueil

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Une soirée à proximité et un établissement déjà connu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GS from Toronto

Lovely chateau

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Chateau lantic is beautiful chateau and property outside of Bordeax. Rooms are well appointed and there is beautiful outdoor pool and terrace to relax by. Breakfast buffet is generous and charmingly presented. We will recommend to friends and family. Suggestion to make this chateau even better would be to promote its services to guests on arrival - we learned about snacks and drinks, spa and neighbouring grand Cru winery late in our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TimeTravellers from Gallafray

A gem of a find

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very peaceful location, yet easily accessed from the motorway. The room was spacious clean and fitted to the standard of a boutique hotel. Very helpful, multilingual staff. Evening meal was 'chef's menu'; while no choice in courses, the food was excellent - local traditional dishes. All on all, as chateau's go, this was a great find and offered excellent value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
The chateau is beautiful, there's no question there. The junior "Suite" that I had booked, however, turned out really to be simply a large-ish room. It's not a suite at all. The main problem though is the service. I arrived at the hotel and found no one at reception. I waited, rang bells, searched and had to hunt down staff. The chap who welcomed us and showed us the room was very pleasant, but from then on, finding anyone, or getting anything done was practically impossible. Completely unable to even buy a bottle of wine or order coffee for the room. For a room that was so expensive, except for the natural beauty of the hotel, none of it lived up to my expectations at all. I wouldn't go back, given the vast choice of other places available in this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by X from Annecy

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Bonne impression en général. Bon accueil.