Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Katie

Chateau!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This would have been a lot prettier outdoors if it were later in the spring (vineyards weren't quite bloomed yet but this was obviously due to our timing and nothing they could do about this)! We loved this quiet location and hotel! Our family suite provided a great amount of space for us!
3 out of 5
by Kari from Kaarina

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel/chateau needs a lot of improvement. It is somewhat run down from it's appearance. Breakfast was not good. There was no help unless asked from the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little TLC

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I felt this hotel was in need of some care. The Jr. Suite was a good size, but it was not super clean. We felt this for the entire chateau.
4 out of 5
by Bernat from Brussels

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, rooms are cosy. The breakfast could be much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quiet family style hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: nice staff. we stayed in the family suite with 2 small but comfortable rooms. Very "provincial"
Cons: air conditioning
quiet setting in Bordeau. Good breakfast included. no air conditioning in 40 degree heat wave, but otherwise would stay again in cooler temperatures
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Excellent Chateau

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Effort of the owners to include our children in the stay and to help them experience authentic French food and culture.
We had a wonderful stay at Chateau de Lantic. We stayed with our three sons. The owners went above and beyond to make all of us feel welcomed. We had a wonderful dinner at the hotel. The owner provided children's meals for our boys with small additions so that they could try French food. The breakfast included with our stay came complete with fresh squeezed orange juice and delicious french pastries. If we are ever in this region of France again we will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
by GS from Toronto

Lovely chateau

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Chateau lantic is beautiful chateau and property outside of Bordeax. Rooms are well appointed and there is beautiful outdoor pool and terrace to relax by. Breakfast buffet is generous and charmingly presented. We will recommend to friends and family. Suggestion to make this chateau even better would be to promote its services to guests on arrival - we learned about snacks and drinks, spa and neighbouring grand Cru winery late in our visit.
5 out of 5
by TimeTravellers from Gallafray

A gem of a find

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very peaceful location, yet easily accessed from the motorway. The room was spacious clean and fitted to the standard of a boutique hotel. Very helpful, multilingual staff. Evening meal was 'chef's menu'; while no choice in courses, the food was excellent - local traditional dishes. All on all, as chateau's go, this was a great find and offered excellent value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
The chateau is beautiful, there's no question there. The junior "Suite" that I had booked, however, turned out really to be simply a large-ish room. It's not a suite at all. The main problem though is the service. I arrived at the hotel and found no one at reception. I waited, rang bells, searched and had to hunt down staff. The chap who welcomed us and showed us the room was very pleasant, but from then on, finding anyone, or getting anything done was practically impossible. Completely unable to even buy a bottle of wine or order coffee for the room. For a room that was so expensive, except for the natural beauty of the hotel, none of it lived up to my expectations at all. I wouldn't go back, given the vast choice of other places available in this price range.
4 out of 5
by Anne-Marie from Quebec

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed the location of the hotel, 15 minutes by car to Bordeaux. Nice room and confortable. Very good breakfast. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool.