Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice little canin close to Glacier National Park.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The cabin was very nice and spacious and close to Glacier National Park. Beds were comfortable and very nice rennovated bathroom. The kitchen supplies would use some updating. Overall great trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodge near Glacier National Park

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location. Having individual cabins.
Cons: The room overall was clean, but the floors were filthy. You had to wash the dishes by hand. Internet could be faster.
Location: This was the best lodging we could find just outside the Western Entrance to Glacier National Park.
The lodge and cabins were quaint, but not completely comfortable. The cabin we stayed in had a nice double bed and also a futon, but the futon was extremely hard and lumpy and the teenager using it basically got no sleep. The floor in the cabin was so filthy I had to wash my feet each morning before I put my socks and shoes on. The internet was slow. The location is good and it has quick access to the western end of Glacier National Park. The restaurant was good, but had a limited menu and the bar/lounge was good but limited in space. Overall it was a good place to stay, but not great. I didn't see anything better at the western end of the park other than the lodges inside the park itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Glacier National Park-West Entrance

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Had a great stay - staff was friendly and food was great for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities need work

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Food in restaurant was great!
Room was quaint but comfortable. Noisy fans to keep room cool and bathroom was very small. No bathtub but small shower that did little to clean you off. Had to splash water to body due to no pressure. Definitely needs work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.D. WA

Very Friendly Staff and close to GNP.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The beds were comfy, The place was clean and the staff was very friendly including the owner. This place is old and has a charm to it. Don't expect a city type Hotel like Marriott or Holiday inn. This place is run and owned by pure good people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Probably as good as it gets in west glacier

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Good place to stay in area
Cons: Shoe dust was a problem and need way to clean shoes before entering room - or simply bear with it
Location: Not much nightlife in east glacier area. Osos had cheap drinks.
The picture of the hotel is misleading as it is close to the road. We had large facilities and adequate for our needs. You were continually bringing in dust on your shoes. The bed was a mattress and topper. No ac and probably not needed. Road noise went down about nine. Very nice restaurant, Osos, attached. We looked at other facilities, from the road, in the east glacier area and none stood out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Rustic rooms, great food, friendly staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Great food and great location near Glacier National Park.
Cons: At least a window air conditioner should be installed, and the shower was too small, and you could add more counter space in the bathroom.
Location: As mentioned above, great location near Glacier National Park.
The food in the Restaurant was outstanding, the staff was friendly, the rooms were kind of rustic and the bathroom was small. Air conditioning would have helped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice lodge near mountains

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, room was updated, good food on sight, & neat atmosphere.
Location: Near Glacier National Park
Easy to get to, room was updated, good food on sight, & neat atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This place was great!! Loved the whole property, we rented a small attached room style cabin which was the perfect size. My only complaint was how tiny the shower was. It was the size of a shower in an RV. Not enough room to move your arms freely, bend over and the water pressure was a dribble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Was close to everything.

Posted May 1, 2016
I loved the view of the mountains. Everything was close by. The people of Montana were so nice.