Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Caronina

Needs Work

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Not much to like.
Cons: Complete trimming rooms and replace shower curtains with ones that fit.
Location: Close to National park.
Cabin was not very well constructed. Unfinished drywall in bathroom, shower curtain not right sized for shower stall which caused curtain to mildew and sour. Walls very thin and everyone in cabin can hear everyone else in same set of cabins. Nothing special that made it historic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Double Check Your Reservation: Untrustworthy Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
First off, my family and I did not stay here because our reservation was mysteriously canceled. My reservation was made Jan 4, 2017 to stay Jun 19, 2017 - Jun 21, 2017. I received Expedia and Tamarack confirmation numbers. After driving around 2000 miles, we arrived at Tamarack, eager to check in. Upon speaking with the front desk attendant, I was told my reservation didn't exist in their "bulletproof" reservation system. My reservation was searched for by my last name, but didn't show up somehow (I looked at the screen and did not see it). The front desk attendant made it a big point to blame Expedia for the missing reservation, but was happy to call around for another room for me and my family. We ended up down the road at a better place for lower cost which was actually closer to the park entrance. When we called Expedia to find out what happened, Expedia staff called Tamarack who was suddenly able to locate our reservation by searching with our last name. The manager said our reservation was canceled by Tamarack without any cancellation notification to myself or Expedia. Luckily, I had opted to pay at the hotel upon check-in rather than pay up front, so I didn't have to deal with refunds or chargebacks. If you decide to stay here, make darn sure your reservation still exists before travelling. I have booked many nights with Expedia and have never had an issue until dealing with Tamarack!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Antelope Cabin

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Antelope cabin was a nice cabin, well stocked with the basics. However, it shares an interior wall with the Bison Cabin. The occupants of the adjoining cabin may as well have staying with us as the noise from their cabin and their conversations was extremely loud and obnoxious, as if they were in the same room! I know more personal information about the family that stayed in the adjoining cabin than I care to know. Our bedtime was their bedtime and our mornings began when theirs did! Do not choose either of these cabins unless your group is using both. The cabin is well located for visiting the WEST side of Glacier NP and the surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Countryside, IL

Rustic retreat

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Quaint, clean cabin not far from Glacier NP. Staff is very polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Hi Bob! Thanks so much for our review. We appreciate your comments and hope you visit with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 28, 2017
Friendly staff who knows the area well, the rooms were amazing, and the lobby/restaurant was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our property - we appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Comfortable and clean stay, close to good hiking options
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique old cabins, cozy.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had been snowshoeing in GNP and this room was a cozy spot to rest after an active day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed the walking path.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not as Advertised

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Checking out... Leaving was the best part. Total waste of money
Cons: Housekeeping was terrible, garbage on the floor, hair on the sink, tub was filthy and no insulation between rooms. It was advertised as cabins not bunkhouses. The bed was like a brick. The tv was a computer monitor. It was next to the main road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels