Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.D. WA

Very Friendly Staff and close to GNP.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The beds were comfy, The place was clean and the staff was very friendly including the owner. This place is old and has a charm to it. Don't expect a city type Hotel like Marriott or Holiday inn. This place is run and owned by pure good people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Probably as good as it gets in west glacier

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Good place to stay in area
Cons: Shoe dust was a problem and need way to clean shoes before entering room - or simply bear with it
Location: Not much nightlife in east glacier area. Osos had cheap drinks.
The picture of the hotel is misleading as it is close to the road. We had large facilities and adequate for our needs. You were continually bringing in dust on your shoes. The bed was a mattress and topper. No ac and probably not needed. Road noise went down about nine. Very nice restaurant, Osos, attached. We looked at other facilities, from the road, in the east glacier area and none stood out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Rustic rooms, great food, friendly staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Great food and great location near Glacier National Park.
Cons: At least a window air conditioner should be installed, and the shower was too small, and you could add more counter space in the bathroom.
Location: As mentioned above, great location near Glacier National Park.
The food in the Restaurant was outstanding, the staff was friendly, the rooms were kind of rustic and the bathroom was small. Air conditioning would have helped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice lodge near mountains

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, room was updated, good food on sight, & neat atmosphere.
Location: Near Glacier National Park
Easy to get to, room was updated, good food on sight, & neat atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Was close to everything.

Posted May 1, 2016
I loved the view of the mountains. Everything was close by. The people of Montana were so nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Nice location. 8 miles from West Glacier entrance to Glacier National Park. Near gas stations, some cafes, the Huckleberry Patch store with gift shop and amazing Huckleberry Pie and ice cream. Very helpful and friendly staff. Could not have been better service. Answered every question we had about Glacier National Park. Suggested other sites to visit and gave us great info on local restaurants and stores as well as a great map of the area. 5 star service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Very peaceful and relaxing

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The peaceful atmosphere is relaxing
Cons: The wireless internet is not stable. The staff said that they would be working on that to make it better.
Location: It is very close to the entrance of Glacier Park and the Hungry Horse Dam. There are many roads to explore.
This is our second time to Tamarack Lodge. We were upgraded to a cabin, which had a great kitchen. The area is very peaceful and relaxing. It has a nice pond to walk to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was amazing!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The staff here is extremely friendly and the lodges are stunning. One of the best sleeps I have had in a long time. Would definitely recommend staying here. Super close to Glacier National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

weekend getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: the staff and it was cozy
Cons: the showers could be bigger
Location: they are in a good location lots of things to do around
It was a good experience the staff was very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Close to Glacier NP

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Our room was fine with microwave, TV, fridge and comfy bed. The Great Room in the lodge was really cool and we hung out there in the evening by the roaring fire.