Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not as Advertised

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Checking out... Leaving was the best part. Total waste of money
Cons: Housekeeping was terrible, garbage on the floor, hair on the sink, tub was filthy and no insulation between rooms. It was advertised as cabins not bunkhouses. The bed was like a brick. The tv was a computer monitor. It was next to the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Everything is good but WiFi bad. Staff is very nice. Room is good but shower room is small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC Utah

Wonderful accommodations!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Very close to glacier park entrance. Cafe's nearby. Saloon in hotel to unwind after a long day.
My only advice would be to upgrade to a cabin, not just a room. Everything else was great. Heard neighbor's quite a bit that's why I suggest a cabin rental over a room rental. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. Great location...very convenient if going to glacier park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendelton

Location close to glacier national park

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Friendly informative staff. Food at resterant was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Well maintained, shower small.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Overall pleasant but shower small and water hard to regulate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel with clean comfortable cabins

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: History and ambience
Location: Glacier National Park nearby (8 miles) and cool walk r to the beaver pond (300 yards) . Fire pits, new picnic tables, beautiful pines.
Old, historic hotel sith up y to date log cabins. Loved it... se ond time I've stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Quaint log cabin lodge and cabins

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good beds,good food in the restaurant.
Location: Near Glacier National Park
We stayed in a unit that included a small kitchen and living area . It was very nice. Good beds and tv in the bedroom as well as the living area. Our friends were in rooms in the lodge and they were nicely furnished too. The dining area was small but the food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel close to glacier national park

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgable. The room was cozy and cute. Was very clean. The hotel in general had a nice rustic cabin feel. And the restaurant had amazing food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Merritt Cabin...nice enough, but more than we need

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, well appointed kitchen, big shower, nice porch with chairs.
Cons: No bathroom counter space, horrible couch for sitting, excessive heavy bedding is too hot.
Location: Good location for entering Glacier National Park. Good restaurant Oso's BBQ on same property.
Stayed one night in the Merritt cabin on our way to Glacier. Chose this thinking it would be quiet and quaint. It is the first cabin up the driveway hill, and while nice enough, you do definitely hear road noise though that tapers off at night. The cabin is pretty well appointed, beautiful kitchen area with lovely cabinets, all nice appliances, good lighting, much more than we needed for a one night stay. The porch area with table and two chairs was nice enough, and the bathroom was big and clean, nice big shower. However, the futon(?)/couch was AWFUL, very uncomfortable and hard to get out of. There is no bathroom counter space, so we ended up using the kitchen counter for our stuff, and the heavy bedding was excessive and hot until we threw off the comforter. Check in was reasonable and efficient. We did not walk to see the llama nor the beaver pond, and there is a pavilion and horseshoe pit. Just more amenities than we needed for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from col springs

Great atmosphere. Close to the park.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to the park. Very good dinner at the lodge, especially if you like BBQ. Highly recommended.