Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Well maintained, shower small.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Overall pleasant but shower small and water hard to regulate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel with clean comfortable cabins

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: History and ambience
Location: Glacier National Park nearby (8 miles) and cool walk r to the beaver pond (300 yards) . Fire pits, new picnic tables, beautiful pines.
Old, historic hotel sith up y to date log cabins. Loved it... se ond time I've stayed here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Quaint log cabin lodge and cabins

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good beds,good food in the restaurant.
Location: Near Glacier National Park
We stayed in a unit that included a small kitchen and living area . It was very nice. Good beds and tv in the bedroom as well as the living area. Our friends were in rooms in the lodge and they were nicely furnished too. The dining area was small but the food was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel close to glacier national park

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgable. The room was cozy and cute. Was very clean. The hotel in general had a nice rustic cabin feel. And the restaurant had amazing food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Merritt Cabin...nice enough, but more than we need

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, well appointed kitchen, big shower, nice porch with chairs.
Cons: No bathroom counter space, horrible couch for sitting, excessive heavy bedding is too hot.
Location: Good location for entering Glacier National Park. Good restaurant Oso's BBQ on same property.
Stayed one night in the Merritt cabin on our way to Glacier. Chose this thinking it would be quiet and quaint. It is the first cabin up the driveway hill, and while nice enough, you do definitely hear road noise though that tapers off at night. The cabin is pretty well appointed, beautiful kitchen area with lovely cabinets, all nice appliances, good lighting, much more than we needed for a one night stay. The porch area with table and two chairs was nice enough, and the bathroom was big and clean, nice big shower. However, the futon(?)/couch was AWFUL, very uncomfortable and hard to get out of. There is no bathroom counter space, so we ended up using the kitchen counter for our stuff, and the heavy bedding was excessive and hot until we threw off the comforter. Check in was reasonable and efficient. We did not walk to see the llama nor the beaver pond, and there is a pavilion and horseshoe pit. Just more amenities than we needed for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from col springs

Great atmosphere. Close to the park.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to the park. Very good dinner at the lodge, especially if you like BBQ. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but very clean

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Pros: Clean Very friendly staff Easy parking Convenient location Towels were really high quality Bar and coffee bar in the lodge Cons: Very small (only a bedroom and bathroom) Thin walls (we could hear everything our neighbors were doing) Bed was pretty uncomfortable A little pricey considering how small it was
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice little canin close to Glacier National Park.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The cabin was very nice and spacious and close to Glacier National Park. Beds were comfortable and very nice rennovated bathroom. The kitchen supplies would use some updating. Overall great trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodge near Glacier National Park

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location. Having individual cabins.
Cons: The room overall was clean, but the floors were filthy. You had to wash the dishes by hand. Internet could be faster.
Location: This was the best lodging we could find just outside the Western Entrance to Glacier National Park.
The lodge and cabins were quaint, but not completely comfortable. The cabin we stayed in had a nice double bed and also a futon, but the futon was extremely hard and lumpy and the teenager using it basically got no sleep. The floor in the cabin was so filthy I had to wash my feet each morning before I put my socks and shoes on. The internet was slow. The location is good and it has quick access to the western end of Glacier National Park. The restaurant was good, but had a limited menu and the bar/lounge was good but limited in space. Overall it was a good place to stay, but not great. I didn't see anything better at the western end of the park other than the lodges inside the park itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Glacier National Park-West Entrance

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Had a great stay - staff was friendly and food was great for dinner.