Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not much to do in town

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice amenities
Cons: key codes
Location: not much
I was in town for a funeral. The hotel was excellent, but I did have trouble with my key not working a few times and had to get it recoded. The staff responded immediately, so it was only a minor set back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Nice stay. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice stay. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. I would stay again. All my family enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
clean friendly and very comfortable would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel is a little old but clean. Room has no frig and microwave. Good breakfast, but other Hampton Inn are better. But it is probably the best hotel in town. Location is great, so close to the University.
5 out of 5
by thomas

Couldn't find much to complain about

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, the staff was very courteous from the frount desk down to the house keeping. This is the place i would pick when back in the area. A little more expensive than other hotels in the area but well worth it. The only thing i would change is the employee smoking area. I would place it further away from the side entrances of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Nice room and super nice breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good experience
3 out of 5
by Suzanne

Nice but Noisy

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were nice, the breakfast buffet was good, service polite. HOWEVER, there is little sound proofing, someone in a nearby room would flush the toilet and I thought they were in my bathroom. I feel that the price of the rooms were high for the area, but there are not many places to stay in Martin and this was the only one local family would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Great pool, big breakfast, comfortable beds
Cons: No suggestions
Location: a very small town we attended a church service (reason for trip) not sure of other available interests
This was a very nice hotel. The pool area was warm and the water was warm as well! Sometimes its too cold to swim and enjoy but this was very relaxing and comfortable! The kids loved it! A great breakfast selection with a wide variety. Cannot say enough nice things about the staff. My son got a scratch and they provided him a bandaid and was very sweet to him. Then after we checked out they called within 15 minutes letting us know we had forgot a baby blanket and had it at the front desk for us. So kind of them! We had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Great Stay Great Value

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. I booked this room for my parents and they had a great stay. The only thing I would add is that we were under the impression that all rooms had a fridge which wasn't a huge deal and the breakfast was good but could there be an option of bread like biscuits. The stay was great, the staff was super friendly and very helpful. They even had a list of restaurants with addresses and numbers to give out