Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Ehh!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The pictures taken of the rooms were obviously from when the "remodel"/"upgrade" was first done. Wyndham should be embarrassed to have their name associated with this "hotel". (really more a motel) Not worth $100!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Hello Cathy, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by jerry

Not a good place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty, with stained towels and bedding, unerring toilet seat also dirty. Coffee maker had mold and hairs in shower tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy, Mr. Jerry - we’ll work hard to fix this issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. However, I would like to get to your notice we have our very conscientious house keeping staff cleaning the rooms every day. About the towels and beddings, please bring it to the notice of the front desk manager so we could immediately look into your problem ( we keep recycling our towels every week to new). I personally apologize to you sir, We promise to make sure your next visit would be positive,
4 out of 5
by KERRI

very nice for the price

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
the management is wonderful and accommodating. the rooms have been recently renovate and are very nice despite the outside appearance
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Kerri, As a staff it is our goal to provide our guests with the most satisfactory stay possible. And hearing it directly from you, we couldn't be happier. Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay, your loyalty is greatly appreciated. Best Wishes, Jay ( Manager)
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Mr. Michael, We're very sorry about your experience. Thank you for your feedback. We apologize and will make sure to have your smile back when you go through us again. Jay (G.M)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Id Probably pic the Bart station than return :-(

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
After booking fees, there was a $150 room deposit, if we wanted to use the YET another deposit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay here again

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in!!! and the owners are cordial, lovely people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Seeing your enthusiasm for our motel, is what inspires us to provide the best service we possibly can to our deserving guests. We are grateful for your loyalty, and happy to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Martinez. And we look forward to having you again at the Super 8 Martinez. Sincerest Regards, Jay ( Manager)
4 out of 5
by arthur

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you, Mr Arthur. It is a great boost for us when we receive positive reviews such as this, and for that we would like to thank you for taking time to post a rating. We hope this means we can see you again at the Super 8 Martinez.
2 out of 5
by Mary

not so good. not really clean.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
A place to sleep while we visited relatives.