Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Caribbean hotels

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The lay out pool ok
Cons: Service of lack thereof Make sure you get room that is close to reception
Location: Scuba
A 4-5 star rating in caribbean is usually 2-3 star in the US Just don't have expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Overrated and overpriced hotel. The only good thing is location and a nice beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is no reason to stay at a hotel like this

Posted Jan 19, 2016
There is no reason to stay at a hotel like this. It's way nicer to get a small boutique hotel in a small fishing village - that it what Marinique is all about. the beach is crowded, the place is run down, the management runs it too strictly and are unhelpful. No character at all. Martinique is not known for its resorts, and for good reason, way better to travel to other parts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

The Best Hotel in Martinique!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The location was superb. The hotel facilities were excellent with the beach being the best we saw in Martinique.
Cons: The hotel web site does not impart how great the property is.
Location: Fort du France Ferry, great shopping and many restaurants.
One of the best things my wife and I found at the hotel was the hotel staff. As I planned the trip last fall, I contacted the hotel via email to ask specific questions about the room I reserved. I was answered by Lucile Theron who immediately emailed me back and provided important information about the Internet performance. I had to work while I was at the hotel using the Internet, so performance was important to me. It worked fine, I did not miss a beat on my job. I got to meet Lucille at the hotel during my stay. She is a tremendous asset to the hotel – it seemed like she was working 16 hour days. We flew into Martinique after dark and managed to get lost as we drove into Point du Bout. Fortunately we had a phone with International Service and called the hotel – Lucien provided excellent directions. We arrived after 21:30, he checked us in right away and held the dining room open so we could have dinner. It does not get better than that! The location of the hotel was also fantastic. You could easily walk to a large number of restaurants and shops. You were also a five minute walk from the ferry boat to Fort du France. For only 7 Euros you could take a round trip and the schedule made it easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Overpriced

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and the AC is quiet.
Cons: Pricing and WIFI. This hotel is basic and should not cost that much. It is just fine for what it was but $20 for breakfast $6 for a little coffee...!!
Location: Lots of shops & restaurants nearby but restaurants had the same food, not very good at all. The pizza place on the dock to the ferry was the best,
It is a nice but very basic hotel with beach access. The beach is crowded. The wifi doesn't work or is so slow that we gave up and worked from our phones on the cell network... The best thing is that it is close to the ferry that takes you to other, nicer beaches and to Fort De France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chambre sur la plage à preferer

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: La situation, le restaurant la sirène, la gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: Salle de bain d'un 3 etoiles
Tres bon hotel. Deux points plus médiocres : le débarquement sur la plage des passagers des croisières qui arrivent pour la journée de Fort de France , l'ambiance mortelle au restaurant gastronomique du soir .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couldn't wait to leave

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Would not recommend this hotel at all The only consolation was the view from the hotel room It is quite apparent that they don't cater very well for guests from UK or USA. Some poor guy had stayed at the hotel for 5 days and hadn't spoken to anybody The room first allocated was dreadful and after a fuss at reception our room was changed I am very well travelled as a businessman and for pleasure but was glad to depart Huge renovations were going on and we were not informed about this at all at the time of booking Not a good experience either in the restaurant Sorry just dreadful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SARAH from schoelcher

tres bien

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
sejour agréable reposant un personnel à l'écoute et accueillant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Séjour inoubliable

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil Chaleureux et convivial. L'hôtel Bakoua était à la hauteur de nos attentes. Personnel agréable et chambre confortable . Environnement charmant. Félicitation