Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Short stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We came here for a quick holiday. Overall the hotel is nice. It is across from creole village which has many shops and restaurants. We ate there every night. The hotel has a restaurant but we never ate there although they have live jazz band playing which was cool. There is a ferry about three minutes walking distance away which will take you to Fort-de-France for around 7€ round trip, one way is 5€. We did that and it was very cool because we were able to shop and eat in Fort-de-France. I will say we are from USA and we do not speak much French so it was a little tough figuring things out because everyone speaks French and the menus are in french but overall we fared well. The hotel staff was very accommodating and tried their best with English which was nice. Overall it was a good trip. You will need a converter for your phone. It rained most of our time there so we didn't use the pool much but when we did the pool was not crowded and it was a good swim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Pleasant escape across from Fort de France

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a nice pool that is suitable for kids and a bar for the former kids. I did not eat there, but the jazz from the open air restaurant was very lovely. The neighborhood is not especially attractive, but it seemed safe and is filled with dining options. There is a lovely beach down the street to the south and the best pool is at Hotel Bakoua.
3 out of 5
by jacques from CHECY

pour nous : la classe d'un deux etoiles "plus"

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rapport qualité prix ...tres au dessus de la moyenne ! Chambre bruyante....mauvaise insonorisation Porte d'accès à la salle de bain-douche détériorée...trou dans le bas de la porte Porte du réfrigérateur qui frotte au sol...! Il y a mieux à attendre d'un trois étoiles ....quatre étoiles !??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mona from Oslo

Flott hotell og flotte omgivelser

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Rent og pent, hyggelige og hjelpsomme ansatte. Kan absolutt anbefales !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Well-run, small-scale resort

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and ambiance...and the pool with swimup bar. Restaurant menu has much originality -- a great gazpacho one night has stayed with me!
Cons: Can't think of anything much. Perhaps keep the pool open past 8PM?
Location: Good beach not far away, seven minutes walk to the ferry, and great boutiques across and down the street.
La Pagerie is very pleasant, and its employees seem to take quality seriously. The air conditioning unit in my room wasn't functioning properly when I arrived, and once I reported it the problem was diagnosed and fixed within an hour. The décor in the rooms and the lobby is tasteful and unique, the restaurant had great meals all around, and the pool with the little island is delightful. Trois Ilets has its limitations, and I don't know that I would stay in that locale again. However, I really enjoyed La Pagerie.
1 out of 5
by Josiane from Miami

The worst hotel in the Caribbean!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fraudulent in the number of stars that it claims. They do not have real sheets and made us sleep on mattress pads for 7 nights, even after complaining to the management, who dared telling me that there were professional sheets. An aberration in hotel hospitality to find a director of an hotel with such a little competence and knowledge. I was in the travel and tourism for 14 years and still travel all over the world for trainings and even in Cambodia and Haiti, they know what real sheets are.