Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to Hospital

Posted May 23, 2017
Close to the hospital- main purpose for our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Very secured with gate. 24hr service. Great restaurant. Pool with view of the city. Near airport.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

OK, in a pinch

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Emergency re-route out of Dominica due to airport shutdown caused by rainfall shutting down Dominica airport. Had paid on-line with Hotels.com, desk clerk insisted that I pay again as she had no proof of payment. Still not sure if a second charge will hit my card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Dear Patrick, First, thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Valmenière hotel. We are sorry to read that you had to face such a situation. Indeed, unfortunatly usually you have to pay on arrival, so if you didn't have a proof of payment we needed to charge you. If you have any troubles anyway, we will be there to refund you. Thanks for staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel in a better contexte. Kind regards, the Karibea team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
This place was really far away from Fort de France and any area you'd want to hang around in. The service was prompt and excellent, but the location isn't great at all.
3 out of 5
by Laure

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Valmeniere is located over the Highway, it is then convenient for buisness in the area, but not for vacations...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laure, Thanks for sharing with us your experience at the Valmenière hotel. We are glad to see that you spend a nice stay with us. Indeed, the Valmenière hotel is a business hotel more than a leasure hotel and the location is perfect for business between th cbd and the airport. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel. Kind regards, The karibea team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate , the breakfast was good. But did not like the fact that the restaurant closed for lunch on weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I choose this hotel because I was only in Martinique for for six hours and needed somewhere to sleep ,and this hotel was very close to the airport. I arrived very late in the night so the town was quiet . The hotel lobby was beautiful and I was greeted by this beautiful lady name Sylvia. She speak English and was very helpful she was such a darling. I stay on the third floor which the carpet was dirty and have a lot of stain. The room was ok but the furniture are outdated. The hotel is ok but if the owners updated the furniture and redo the carpets this would be a beautiful hotel to state in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SVG

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: There is not much to do in terms of shopping or other restaurants nearby. You have to go into the city.
I had room 610. It was clean, beds were comfortable and the view was nice. The mini bar had the basics. Complementary toiletries in the bathroom. The restaurant is on the 8th floor with even better views, breakfast buffet had lots to choose from. There is an infinity pool and if you are brave enough to take the glass stairs above the pool, there is a roof top garden and jacuzzi. Cons - No body helps with your luggage. The elevators are very small and the staff does not speak much English. But overall a good option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Karibea, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. These precious comments help us to improve our services qualities. To satisfy our guest is our priority so we are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your cleaned and comfortable room. It is also nice to see that you could take advantages of the nice view, especially from the 8th floor where is the restaurant and the infinity swimming pool. Indeed, you can enjoy a jacuzzi and a nice garden on the last top floor of the hotel, what is perfect if you want to relax after a long day working. Netherless, we are sorry to read that you the service and the elevators didn’t meet your expectation, we will transfer the information to the concerned services to improve it. Indeed the hotel is located between the city and the airport, what is perfect to move easily between both and around the island without the traffic jams. We thank you for your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotels. Best regards, The Karibea team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels