Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by BEATRICE

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre au 3ième étage sans ascenseur et impossibilité de changer, dit le personnel à l’accueil. Demande d'avoir un encas car départ matinale, approuvée par le service du soir, mais rejetée au petit matin. Déçue très déçue
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für letzte Nacht der Karibikreise gut geeignet

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Schöne Terrasse und sehr gutes Essen. Lage etwas weg vom Schuss. Nettes Personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Karibea team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, we were delighted to have you as our guest. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Feb 24, 2016
After checking in we were sent to the older building with no elevator and dingy rooms that smelled a little musty. The pool was closed because of a chlorine issue the bar didn't seem to have a set opening time and overall the quality of the hotel should be two star. We were told that because we booked on Expedia we had reserved the basic room and there was nothing we could do unless we paid more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty! Old not maintained!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
This hotel was such a disappointment. It was so dirty, at the building entrance there was a dinner platter for 2 days with glasses and left over food. The building is falling is in disrepair. There were ants everywhere in the room. The bathroom was so dirty, the tub had a ring of dirt. We didn't even try the pool it looked suspicious. The creole/french breakfast looked nice but there so many gnats all over.
3 out of 5
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Xiya from Washington, DC

Not worth the money.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
For $179 a night our room definitely wasn't worth the money. The beds are very uncomfortable, the pillows were paper thin and there were many things wrong with the room including the bathroom light that kept blinking until it finally cut off to the lamp that was missing half of the tiles on the base. Everything looked old and dingy. It was walking distance to downtown and the boat ferry and down the street from a really nice Thai restaurant but that was the only plus
3 out of 5
by John from union, nj

earthquake proof hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel survived the earthquake...guess that was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Decent Location and overall friendly staff!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, easy access to drive to the beaches and walk to downtown
Cons: Beds are low to the ground, dated furniture
Location: Nicely located if you are driving.
First, It was quite difficult to find the hotel as it is within a residential area. Once we arrived (8pm) the room we reserved had been given out. The manager assured us he would switch the room in the morning and he did. The view was improved to water views but nothing like the picture you see online and the room was essentially the same. The bed was very low to the ground, but basically comfortable once you drop down. The staff (especially Myrna) was kind. It is a French speaking Island, so don't expect everyone to speak English. However, just about everyone tries to be helpful. Myrna was exceptional with advice on where to go, where not to go and just a great representation of how you want to be treated as a guest. The breakfast was ample enough to enjoy but still limited. If you want or need a decent room with great access to all points of Martinique (without frills and modern touches), this is it! If you are looking for an upscale or an average American 3 star hotel, this may not be it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très mauvais rapport qualité prix !

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clim réglée sur 15 degrés en arrivant, mobilier vieillot, déco au sommet du kitch, pommeau de douche au bord de l'agonie, poste TV des années 90 dont on ne peut pas baisser le son en dessous de 15, et pour couronner le tout une odeur de javel à vomir. Tout ça pour 137 euros la nuit. Que dire de plus ?