Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Loved the pool and the location
Cons: the food was horrible at the restaurants. Definitely bring everything with you if you want to eat in room like sponge and dish soap to name only a fe
Location: Swimming on the beach and in the pool. Stuff to do at the hotel. Cute little towns around but need a car.
Nice hotel. Good location with a good pool. Nice to have place to make your own food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Reasonable hotel close to small beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: Food choices, lines at reception desk, ease of scheduling activities.
Location: Salines our favorite beach and is gorgeous! Relatively short car ride.
Nice pool area and bar/reception area near small beach. Room adequate. Food choices limited in an area where not easy to find restaurants (also roads very dark and difficult to navigate at night). At night a snack bar area w thin crust pizza and salad and a moderately priced buffet. Also a superette where can get snacks and even cooking items. Outside on a little patio was a stove top and microwave, but no fridge. Staff w limited English. Can be quite long lines at the reception desk and be sure to try to book activities early as they can fill up. In the morning also a large buffet, but you can just pay for coffee. Room cleaned a couple times a week. Playground for kids, nice pool set up for kids (shallow area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice place to say for families! We have 4 people, my son lives the pool!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station, VA

Ok but not great

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This is probably a good place for families since units have kitchenettes etc but for a getaway for empty nesters like us, not so much. In fairness, we're more into hiking than beaching or hanging around a pool. The grounds are very nice but the buildings are showing their age. The unit had a nice view to the beach and ocean but was very basic. Bed was hard. On another trip we would stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Clean 3 Star Rms (N.A. Std) -Nice Pool&Grounds

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Pool, grounds, location, beaches.
Cons: Waited 2.5 hrs for the room. Staff was pleasant/apologetic (paid for drinks) though not transparent about the time to have the room ready.
Location: Explore beaches near resort Walk to Ste-Luce. Reserve rated restos though food is pretty good everywhere. Resto Otantik (in Sainte-Anne) is great.
My wife and I spent a week with our 6 year old. We mostly used this resort for its access to nice beaches and large pool and as a launch point for several day trips and hikes around the island. Didn't eat in the resort restos so can't comment on the food (but they are somewhat expensive compared to surrounding restos). The resort has a small convenience store with some staples. Grounds are very nice. The rooms are modest but clean. There's a small outdoor kitchen area on the balcony (small fridge / 2 burner stove / sink / microwave with broiler / coffeemaker / dishwasher, plates&utensils) and it's enough to you prepare your own food. Bring coffee filters, salt, spices, sponge, dishsoap, dishwasher soap, napkins etc..(generally not provided by the resort). If you're coming from North America, remember to bring your European voltage adapters!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

2d stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Pool, Beach,
Cons: all-inclusive option would be nice. meals are expensive.
I have been to Martinique 7 times and this is my second stay at Pierre & Vacances. Check in was smooth, pool and beach are amazing! plenty of things to do and an on-site store for groceries. Outdoor kitchen on balcony and 2 bedrooms with a living room and 1.5 bathrooms in our suite. Air condition was comfortable. Beds are real firm. You either like that or not. Room was only serviced once in 7 days so we ran out of toilet paper, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach and activities!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The beach and activities!
Cons: Cleaning the room, beds, and you have to keep your beach towels every 2 days.
Location: There is a lot to do in the hotel but there is also a little downtown area with restaurants walk-able. Also rent a car and see the island, it's great!
The beach was nice and the activities available were amazing! They do not clean your room though. The kitchen was a great plus and the market they have there was nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
nice staff rooms need to be cleaned more often buffet needs more choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

a few elements missing to reach US Standards

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: the location is great, close to the beach, amazing settings. The scuba diving team -brand new equipments- is truly outstanding!
Cons: 1- The jaccuzi is cold! 2- Could we change pool towels whenever we want to?! 3- wifi is so weak! And we did purchase the "high speed" option!
Location: Great hikes, a lot of wind for windsurfing and kite, amazing sea life, and everything you would find in metropolitan France!
We had a very pleasant stay. Just be aware that the activities offered at night -music concert, disco parties- can be very loud. If you are not a night clubber, be sure to ask for a room in one of the buildings far from the pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenesse, TN

Hotel with potential to become better

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location is great. A lot of activities have been organized for guests. You can cook your own food in a room
Cons: This hotel has a potential to become truly better and even to go for 4-5 stars. The rooms need new furniture and the room service has to be better
Location: You can rent a car and drive around island. Hotel organizes nice trips - the best is to Josephine island on catamaran It is safe..
Nice location close to the beach. Expedia booked hotel room with see view turned out to be a located at the ground floor. Room has been cleaned twice during our 12 day stay. Personnel at reception desk is very polite and hotel organizes a lot of nice activities. Eating in restaurants in the hotel is very expensive, however it is nice need store and you can buy your own food. Good place to rent a car.