Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all activities and food and gas.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Front desk was friendly. Reservation was ready. Easy check in and out. Diner next door was great food. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casino

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Only perk is being right across the street from the casino. Room had cigarette burns everywhere, staff was always busy doing things other than front desk or being rude. We had to yell to get front desk attention to check out as they had a " be back in 5 min sign up" that was there for over 30 min. Bathroom was tiny and not well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlestown wv

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Slept well thanks. Rooms needed some construction work. Overall decent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Adrienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Leslie from Fairfax

UGH

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very, very noisy. You could hear people walking around upstairs, cars starting and someone honking right in front of our room at 6:00 am. The room felt like something out of the 1960's, it smelled musty and just wasn't very comfortable. I think I way overpaid for that room. Not somewhere I will be returning to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hburg, PA

Nice Hotel close to the casino and racetrack

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Casino, Horse Race track
Front Desk Staff weren't the friendliest at check in. Had a room that was not listed on Expedia when booking.
1 out of 5
by Kristen from Harrisonburg Virginia

Worst hotel stay in my life!!!!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I liked about this hotel is where it's located! My stay was horrible!!!!! The room was nasty old and very very out dated!!! I was supposed to stay 2 nights and ended up leaving the very next morning! When I woke up there were bugs in my bed!!!! Disgusting! I went straight to the office and explained to them what was going on and actually showed them a video of the bug on my bed. They lady told me that it was a stink bug. I clearly was not a stink bug! I live in va country and have stink bugs all the time... It was not a stink bug! She was very rude! Told me to get out of the office and just leave. I requested a refund for the day I was supposed to stay and for the night I did stay and they only refunded me for 1 day. I asked to speak to the manager and the front desk women refused to let me speak to him! I would never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! Very dirty and disgusting and very very very RUDE staff! Pay a little more and stay somewhere else!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

learning experience

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Was charged an extra $10 when I got there. I had put down it was 3 adults when I reserved the room, However when I got there the clerk said we charge an extra 10 per person anyway. The bed sheets and blankets had stains on them. the couple upstairs was fighting and throwing stuf at each other for 2 hours at midnight. when they woke up at 6am they started fighting again. Last money they will get from me. The bill was $108.00 should have stayed at the 4 star rated hotel across the street for $189
2 out of 5
by david from virginia

dated rooms

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great place, bed was comfortable. Said queen bed, but it was a full. For the price, it was ok .