Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Satisfactory hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The price was fair, the bed comfortable, but the heating system was too noisy. The breakfast was poor so we went elsewhere. There was no cooked oatmeal or bananas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know your thoughts. We apologize that the HVAC unit makes noise when adjusting the temperature for your room and that the complimentary breakfast options for oatmeal and fruit were not suitable. We hope you'll continue to choose Choice Hotels for your travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Nice and Quiet

Posted Mar 15, 2018
The hotel, in my opinion, is located in a nice spot. Close to shopping, eating and the highway. I reserved a suite with the king and I was surprised when I checked in and they said I had the suite with the whirlpool tube. The room was clean, there was no nasty smell in the room, the whirlpool tube worked and the heating worked great. The breakfast was actually pretty good. I usually don't eat the food at most hotels, but as I was walking thru in the morning and it just smelled good and so I took the chance. I only have two complaints about the room. The water pressure was almost to low for a shower and it took almost an hour to fill up the tube for the whirlpool and the WiFi would occasionally drop. Now the WiFi dropping could have been because I had a room at the end of the hall in the corner of the bldg, but I could be wrong. Other than those 2 things, I really enjoyed the 2 days I spent there. I would recommend to anyone who is passing thru the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely compliments of our hotel, breakfast, and service. Please come back to see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Nice,clean room, nice bed, very helpful staff. Close to interstate. Nice Italian restaurant,right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely compliments of our hotel and of La Trattoria. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, MD

Close To grace spa and salt cabe

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Hotel staff were great and very accommodating. Room was clean and the breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel staff, clean rooms and the free breakfast. Please come back to see us soon!
4 out of 5
by Janet

Good value for overnight

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed the night on New Years. Hotel is convenient to almost everything. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Only issue was our room was next to elevator (guess I drew the short straw since I booked on hotels.com), so needless to say, sleep didn’t happen very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review about our staff. I sincerely apologize for the elevator noise that disturbed your sleep. Please come stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Appreciated the front desk and their recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. We are so glad you loved it here and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
1 out of 5
by Rita

Horrible management

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
We were kicked out of the hotel by a rude “general manager” named Tammy. She called me and my family idiots, and accused us of breaking the ac/ heat unit. We paid for 2 nights and were not refunded. We had to leave with our kids in the cold and find another hotel. I was shocked at how a manager talked to a paying guest. We did nothing to cause damage to the unit, it was below freezing and we had kids with us so why would we damage the heat source? I will NEVER stay at comfor inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. Our guests are our number one priority; we would not be in business at all without them and we know it. Our hotel is scored in the top 5% of all Comfort Inns in the world for guest satisfaction for a reason. We absolutely would not ask a guest to leave our hotel without evidence of very significant damages. Please feel free to reach out to us to discuss this directly. We will always welcome an opportunity to hear from you.
5 out of 5
by Days Inn from Martinsburg WV

Great stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for your amazing review of our Comfort Inn Aikens Center. Please come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rural Virginia

Close to I81

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very friendly and well trained staff. They seemed to like working there, which tells a lot!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fabulous review of our hotel's location and friendly, professional team. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Very nice hotel & staff

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Was extremely cold and had an RV with us. Staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our team and your high scores about our Comfort Inn Aikens Center. Please come back soon!