Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff who took pride in their hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Clean rooms, comfy beds and pillows, good breakfast and friendly staff. Close to many historic places. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The room was very clean and as cold as an icebox, just like we like it! The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice but hard to find.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Because internet directions were not clear, and..directions on the hotel brochure were incorrect, we had difficulty finding the hotel. A clerk at the Welcome Center was helpful and provided a map and directions. Once we arrived everything was fine. Very nice accomodations. Would stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Bedford, Virginia

Updates in rooms

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Needs some remodeling in the rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Dover

Not a great value.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
We had to stay at this location for family proximity. The room was 85 degrees when we checked in and took mist of the night running the AC to cool down. The shower curtain was coming off the wall and there were huge holes where the previous curtain had been located. Because we were there over Christmas our room was not cleaned. The breakfast was horrible with eggs resembling plastic disks. If you can stay somewhere else I'd recommend doing so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Virginia

needs renovation

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times in the past due to the proximity to Charles Town. There were hairs in the tub, stains on the carpet, a damaged toilet seat, cracks in the tiny BR. sink. Upon checking out, neither of the 2 people at the desk asked if everything was ok. I will think twice before staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Upgrading the interior and bathroom.
Location: Shenandoah valley is not too far.
Good overall. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Bedding was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel great rooms felt like home.great staff very friendly