Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel near busy interstate

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to. Shops and restaurants close by.
Cons: I really don't know if anything can be done about the noise from the freeway.
Location: The location was easy to get to and there was a shopping center close by and several restaurants across the road.
The room was okay but the highway noise made it difficult to sleep. My room faced Interstate 81. The hotel was easy to get to and there were eating places nearby. There was a shopping center close by as well. The breakfast choices were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to highway access to restaurants. Stayed there 5 years ago and it was not as bad as this time
Cons: The rooms were suppose to be non smoking, but the room we had smelled of smoke badly, and there were burn holes in the rug.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Great Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: rooms could be upgraded to look a little nicer/cleaner
Location: central to everything.
very nice staff, room was a little dirty, but nothing to cause major issues over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Minimal but adequate.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: After a long drive, it was nice to get off the highway and be able to take 2 turns and be there. The location was where we needed to be.
Cons: A small table and 2 chairs would have made the room a bit more "user friendly" as it had only 1 comfy chair & desk chair other than the bed to sit on.
Location: We were visiting friends so location was very important. There were plenty of eating options within a short drive or a walk.
On this trip, my husband and I were looking for the basics. All we needed was a place to sleep and take a shower. The bathroom was roomy and clean and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were a bit too soft. The room itself was large and not stuffy. The free breakfast choices were good & it was just enough to send us off for our day. The price for our 3 night stay was right for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, Va

Unpleasant people

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My stay was for one night but the two staff members I met the first day were very unpleasant. Neither seemed like they wanted to help anybody with anything and like we were an inconvenience. Also when I was walking my dog he got loose and she all but sat there while two other guests helped me, and wouldn't answer the phone so I could call my room for help. Then proceeded to ask questions about it the rest of my stay. At checkout the third employee was a little better but not by much when she answered her personal phone, held a conversation and then began to check me out and another guest in. The rooms were great, bathroom was a little dirty nothing a tissue couldn't fix and the beds were pretty comfortable. Overall I would not recommend this particular location to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Needs work

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
It looked like our room was still in the process of being remodeled. We had no security door latch. The door didn't close completely to my liking so I put a chair up against it each night. There was paint that needed to sanded or removed not sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De passage

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bon pour une nuit, déjeuner standard, tapis devrait être changé
5 out of 5
by W Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose of sleep on a road trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was dirty. Loud fight at 3am. Hotel needs a major cleaning and updating