Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Up to date. Clean modern bathroom.
Location: Conveniently located
Nice clean hotel with a great location. Bathroom is modern and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Yvonne M., Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you again. Have a great day! Yvonne McKenzie, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Northport, NY

Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms
Location: A lot of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel
Candy the manager went above and beyond! Our TV wasn't working she came and tried to reboot it but that didn't work. She had the maintenance man Randy bring us another TV he had already left for the day and came back to replace it for us. In the morning when we checked out the staff asked if we needed water for our trip home, I've stayed in other hotels I think this hotel had the nicest staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Yvonne M., Hotel Management
Dear Betty, Thank you for the review. We are so very glad that you had a great stay and to hear that our staff took such great care of you. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day! Yvonne McKenzie, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Amy

Great location for In Route Travelera

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable accommodations, clean, spacious room for family of three. It was very convenient, right off the highway and would recommend for traveling families. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you Amy! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not sure sheets had been change before check-in.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It was quiet in room. Air worked well.
Cons: Keep a check on the cleaning staff. Paying them better money might help show pride in work.
I found lip stick or blood on pillow case. Brought pillow to front desk and he gave me a new pillow case. Makes me believe that if they didn't change the pillow case they did not change the sheet from the people before me. Overall the hotel was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Kenneth M Dukes, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay and bringing this to our attention. We take great pride in providing clean and well maintained accommodations for our guests. We will address this immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st Petersburg Fl

Reunion

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Have been staying there for years . Love the upgrades
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Yvonne McKenzie, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, We are so glad that you enjoyed the changes we have made to the rooms and had a great stay with us. We also appreciate you placing a review on your stay. We do look forward to your next visit with us. Have a great day! Yvonne McKenzie, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again! - Kenneth Dukes General Manager
5 out of 5
by Toni Marie

Oasis for a busy weekend

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton was clean an inviting. The staff was pleasant. We would have liked to spend a little more time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Dear Toni Marie, We are so glad you had a great stay with us. Thank you for the review. We do hope you stay with us again soon and get to spend a little more time with us. Have a great day! Yvonne McKenzie, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
very clean and comfortable great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Dear Eugene, We greatly appreciate the review and are so glad that you had a great stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon. Have a great day! Yvonne McKenzie, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had a problem with the toilet, but I was immediately moved to another room without any issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Stacey, We greatly appreciate the review and are so happy to hear that yo had a great stay with us. I do apologize for the problems you encountered in the first room, but am glad to hear we was able to take good care of you. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day! Yvonne McKenzie, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by tom

Great stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to see us again next time you are in the area