Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from va

Beautiful looks surrounding

Posted May 14, 2014
It was excellent hotel to stayed in. Would love to visit more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by J & C from Northern VA

Beautiful get-a-way

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed it---the grounds were lovely, the house was very interesting. We stayed here after spending the day visiting the Glen Burnie gardens and Museum of the Shendandoah Valley in nearby Winchester. We stayed in the Lookout, which was cozy with beautiful views. They are obviously having an issue with stink bugs, which we were told about when we checked in. Although they were honest and upfront about it, the bugs were still a bit of an annoyance. Overall, a very unique place and a very relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
This was my first B&B experience. It was really nice. The grounds are beautiful! We saw deer coming up the driveway. Didn't get to play with the outdoor chess set though. This B&B is a short trip away from Charles Town, Harper's Ferry, and NOVA Wine Country. And the breakfast was delicious both days. Very romantic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've never experienced such hospitality!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived late and received an escort to our room where we had soft music and lights waiting. Our hostess showed us our room and it's features - including an IPAD. She even ordered our pizza from Papa John's. We lounged around drinking wine that was in our room and eating pizza. Breakfast was a work of art and the setting of the inn is practically surreal! Thank you so much!!! I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely place!

Posted Jun 12, 2012
hotel was great--very charming and comfortable! we had a lovely time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeeDee from Ashburn, VA 20147, USA

Cozy retreat

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Our stay at Hillbrook was wonderful! It is such a serene and peaceful setting; perfect for relaxing. We stayed in the Fall Cottage and it was perfect! We sat in the comfy chairs in front of the fire sipping wine for hours. Breakfast was delicious blueberry pancakes and bacon in an elegant dining room! We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to relax and enjoy the weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Hillbrook has a fantastic staff who are always happy and willing to satisfy your requests. They also actively find out what your needs are before you arrive so that they can accommodate it during your stay. The rooms were very comfortable, the food was excellent and the surrounding was quite and relaxing. Overall would definitely go back again and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels
Beautiful enviroment, we enjoy our stay very much, feels like we are in europe.