Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint inn with sprawling gardens

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Sweet cottage location, sprawling grounds, friendly staff. We were upgraded to a cottage room which was spacious and comfortable but we missed seeing one of their updated rooms. Breakfast was alright, two courses of healthy food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint Bed and Breakfast on beautiful acreage.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The comfort and serenity.
Cons: It was great.
Location: Relax. While there is not a whole lot to do in Charles Town (enjoyed the Mediterranean Cafe), there is plenty to do nearby in Harper's Ferry.
We stayed two nights in the Overlook room. It was cozy and comfortable, with everything you need. We appreciated the private back steps/entrance and tree-house views and feel. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff were very accommodating to all the different guest food requests. We had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Waldorf, md

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 night 4 days amazing breakfast, outstanding 5 course dinner (for extra cost). We did couples massages and facials at there on site spa. They have an amazing friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful, restful, strolling, reading, and not much else. If you are looking to get away and recharge your batteries you found the place. The closest town that has anything is 6 miles away. Food was excellent. They charge you upfront 20% for the tip. The first day it was worth it, the second day, other than bringing my dish it was self serve (water, coffee, juice). I don't think that was intentional, we had the new server.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely but off the beaten path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Wonderful country inn. Quiet and peaceful with excellent accommodations and food. Beautiful setting and very romantic for couples.
5 out of 5
by Linda from WV

Simply Awesome

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Best B&B we've ever been to. Beautiful grounds and rooms and the breakfast was delicious! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Barbara Wister from South jersey

Still a perfect getaway spot!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
3rd time we have stayed and we have loved it each time. Virginia vineyards one day and battlefields the next so it's location is ideal for a quick few days away.
5 out of 5
by Michol

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
First time at a B&B Loved it. Would go again.