Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The three ladies that worked the front desk throughout all 3 days were wonderful! The room was nice-bathroom needs updating, light didn't turn on immediately, and it could've been a little cleaner. I'd stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good enough for one night.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Could take a little more care cleaning but I am a clean freak.. the carpets need cleaning. The beds were very comfortable. My husband and son were fine with everything but after sleeping in hostels and tents on the App Trail ...anything was great....all in your expectations and need. The overall hotel needs some care. Pool wasn't open yet due to maintenance. That was a disappointment. The small exercise room was real nice. The "full" breakfast was lacking a little but better than nothing. Great waffle maker. The washer and dryer use was reasonably priced..Thx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Well, first off, they are not a Comfort Inn, but Quality Suites. They changed over 2 months ago? The heat did not work, drainage issues in sink and shower (felt more like I was taking a bath), trash still on floor and ice bucket left dirty after room service on one day,slug crawling on the back wall from the heat/ac unit, and side door key access broken. Was better as a Comfort Inn...never had these or any issues!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Charles Town

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very short stop over. The price was right and the hotel was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was also more than sufficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to VA and 15mins from casino.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The staff serving breakfast was friendly and brought food out of refrigerator for late guest.
Cons: House keeping cut corners. Had to emphasize room service.
Location: Close to VA hospital and 15mins from casino.
Overall stay was good. The hotel was very quite, not many guest over Christmas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel served as a conference center for us and it fit the bill.
1 out of 5
by Joyce from La Plata

The Water/Bug Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room (107) had bugs. At first we thought they were roaches. I went to the front desk to report them. There was no one at the desk. The person who was suppose to be there was upstairs doing some "maid" work while the maids were gathered in another room. When she finally came downstairs and I told her about the bugs, she knew exactly what I was talking about. They were not roaches but a bug in that family with a red spot on its back. They come in in the winter. The bathroom shower did not work properly. I thought that the water ran out of the ceiling, but, my sister said, "No. The showerhead was broken and the water was running upward hitting the ceiling and then coming down. At any rate, I would not recommend that hotel to anyone for any reason at any price!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: The room smells was not pleasant
The hotel address is completely different than what is provided on the Expedia site. Confusing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Our experience was great, but our daughters was NOT. She set it up thru expedia, but the hotel had no record.