Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Hotel was close to Sheperd University

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel staff at the front desk was very nice but the young lady taking care of the breakfast area was not friendly at all. You can tell the hotel is old and I didn’t have a problem with that but that doesn’t mean it can’t be clean. The lobby was fine but our room- the sheets on both beds looked like they were dirty or was old stains, the comforter had stains on it. Bathroom- the vent was separated from the ceiling and looked like it was attached by two bread ties, the floor hadn’t been cleaned for a while,neither had the toilet or the bathtub/shower- soap scum on the walls of the unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

We were plum wore out

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Finding the motel was easy thanks to Expedia, check in was a breeze,rooms were nice and comfortable. We got a good rest and breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down exterior ok redecorated old rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Had a wedding to go to got there around 12 hoping a room could be ready to use as our changing room. Desk clerk said 4 told him about wedding he said 1 lol. Got room clean but obviously old door handle about to fall off ugh...on way out told new desk clerk refrigerator and safe not working I was asked if they were plugged in.... that's funny!! Came back about 11 had to circle the lot twice to find spot 2 park and interrupted the drinking party outside at the picnic table. Obviously a good ole boy town with open beers in hand and lots of empty bottle on the table! Felt like I was in WV for sure yeeeeee haaaaw
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Rude staff, dried blood on comforter

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff did absolutely nothing about dried blood being on comforter. The manager said we should of complained night before which I did and she just gave me another blanket. He basically said "that's housekeeping, we don't go room to room to check". Not customer satisfaction. I would never stay here again. Total waste of $130. Also, the sink was full of shavings from person before and smelled of hard alcohol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: The hotel is away from locations for dining and lunch.
Comfortable stay however not close for places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel room/bathroom were not as clean as I would have liked. The floor of the bathroom was dirty; not to mention I found a very large cricket in the bathroom one of the nights (that was still alive)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

things were a bit messy due to construction

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: worker was nice
Cons: overall condition inside the room, washcloths and towels looked dingy and old.
Location: not much around and location was a bit off of the grid.
noisy at night into the morning hours, people laughing and partying. desk person was pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very Dissapointed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing. I don't right reviews unless something is very wrong. I am a frequent traveler.
Cons: All of the above
Location: Out in country
Very loud AC unit Handle pulled out of bathtub wall Toilet seat mounts missing Water bottles left in room Trash in room and plenty of crumbs No cold water in hand sink Weak breakfast selection Drunken group of guests in parking lot
3 out of 5
by Jon

Bad Lighting

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
My only issue was the in room lighting, they installed LED Daylight bulbs but the lighting is too dim even with all the lights on , I could hardly read, up the wattage of the bulbs, it seems they tried to do this as cheaply as possible and it shows, hotel is undergoing renovation and it looks fresh. No elevator to the second floor
5 out of 5
by Laurelle

Recommend

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I loved all of the staff. I was there four days and three nights. Housekeeping was so friendly and nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.