Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Right as you check in you get great treatment and there are a lot of free amenities that makes your stay just a little bit more pleasant. The location is perfect and walking distance to town and restaurants. The building is beautiful. My room had a great homely feel. The breakfast was tasty and served in a luxurious manner. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quite getaway weekend
5 out of 5
by Jenna

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Maria and Donn were kind, knowledgeable, and attentive during our stay. Their house was in amazing condition and had a lot of history behind it. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Beautiful with great history

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had such a great stay! The house had such an interesting history, breakfast was wonderful, and the room was comfortable. I highly recommend this place for other travelers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming and inviting!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Carriage Inn was historic and we'll maintained. The owners were informative and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HIstoric Charles Town Charmer

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful historic B&B. We arrived later n the evening, but the owner greeted us at the door and then took the time to tell us about the rich history of the house and it's role in the Civil War. The rooms, like the rest of the house, are beautifully decorated and ours (The Robin's Nest) was great, with a large sitting area, a comfy bed, and we were served a delicious home-cooked breakfast in the morning! There are a lot of stairs involved, which may be an issue if you have accessibility concerns, but if not, I would highly recommend The Carriage Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to stay here again!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment my mom and I arrived, to the moment we departed, everything was absolutely PERFECT! The room was beautiful, comfortable with a historic charm. The hosts were beyond lovely, welcoming and very much approachable. Breakfast was delightful and my favorite part was just relaxing on the beautiful southern porch. Great place to recharge and explore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming house and amazingly hosptiable owners

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are very nice and accommodating. We were very later arriving and they made sure we could still get into our room. We left very early the first morning and they packed a breakfast-to-go. The house is amazing well kept and they make sure you can read about the amazing history during the Civil War (North and South)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delicious breakfast in a historic setting

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Host provided excellent advice about local dining options, and was knowledgeable about history of the area.