Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Carriage Inn was historic and we'll maintained. The owners were informative and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HIstoric Charles Town Charmer

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful historic B&B. We arrived later n the evening, but the owner greeted us at the door and then took the time to tell us about the rich history of the house and it's role in the Civil War. The rooms, like the rest of the house, are beautifully decorated and ours (The Robin's Nest) was great, with a large sitting area, a comfy bed, and we were served a delicious home-cooked breakfast in the morning! There are a lot of stairs involved, which may be an issue if you have accessibility concerns, but if not, I would highly recommend The Carriage Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to stay here again!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment my mom and I arrived, to the moment we departed, everything was absolutely PERFECT! The room was beautiful, comfortable with a historic charm. The hosts were beyond lovely, welcoming and very much approachable. Breakfast was delightful and my favorite part was just relaxing on the beautiful southern porch. Great place to recharge and explore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming house and amazingly hosptiable owners

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are very nice and accommodating. We were very later arriving and they made sure we could still get into our room. We left very early the first morning and they packed a breakfast-to-go. The house is amazing well kept and they make sure you can read about the amazing history during the Civil War (North and South)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delicious breakfast in a historic setting

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Host provided excellent advice about local dining options, and was knowledgeable about history of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield IL

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: everything
Marie and Don were wonderful hosts and we plan on coming back as soon as we can!
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evanne from Savage, MD

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the room to have a relaxing respite after spending the day at the motor sports park nearby. The Inn was beautifully appointed and the hostess could not have been kinder or more accommodating. She made it very easy for us to check in and the next morning, met us at the door during our VERY early departure for the race track. She even offered to make us breakfast right then and there. We would love to return for another stay.
5 out of 5
by Danielle T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels