Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: It was close to every thing
The Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The Room was clean and The location was great they would shuttle you to the Casino and race Track.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle service was excellent to casino

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The convience of the shuttle to casino and parking your car upon arrival without moving until departure. The hot buffet breakfast was nice also.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The location is great.
The staff was excellent with their service. The shuttle service from hotel "The Inn" was fast and excellent. The friendliness of driver was excellent also. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect place for an outing at the race track.

Posted May 16, 2015
Best choice for Charles Town races visit. Shuttle service to track worked great. Be sure to try a meal at Mountsin View Cafe across the road for good home cooked style meals and pies. Our only small complaint is we booked a track side room but that was not what we got even though we checked in during the day. Not really a problem but it was what was advertised. Hotel itself is very attractive and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Excellently placed with easy access to the casino

Posted May 9, 2015
Very smart hotel with a shuttle bus to and from the casino which was brilliantly convenient running every ten minutes. Hotel staff were very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Convenient to the casino, good hotel. Staff friendly. Didn't get to eat the breakfast, it was too crowded to find a table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: GAMBLING, RACE TRACK, HISTORIC HARPERS FERRY, LEESBURG AND HAGERSTOWN OUTLETS
I BOOKED THRU EXPEDIA REQUESTING A DELUX FOOM LOOKING AT RACETRACK. GOT GOOD PRICE, GOT ROOM WITH GREAT VIEW OF TRACK. AND WHEN CHECKED IN, ALL WAS IN ORDER, STAFF PLEASANT AND INFORMATIVE. WOULD STAY AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel if going to casino

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Nice stay and breakfast too .Large room, comfy bed and bedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Room was nice. Suggest they lengthen the breakfast hours. People very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch the horses from the room

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Excellent time fun to watch the early day horse training then the races from the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. Room was extremely clean and large. We looked over the track, which was fun for watching the horses being exercised in the morning, but would not have been a clear enough view to watch the evening races. Our only disappointment with the hotel was the breakfast. The description on the website leads you to believe it is more than it is. It was the standard hotel breakfast fare with three so-so hot items. The food was adequate, but no more than that. All in all, an excellent choice of hotel.