Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,in

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed at the Best Western, after a wedding, the room was spacious, and clean, only con would be the beds were very stiff, but I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Tilisa, Hotel Management
Thank you staying with us at Best Western Martinsville Inn. We are glad you had a good stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BLOOMINGTON/NORMAL IL

Wilham Reunion in Martinsville IND. From Normal IL

Posted Sep 6, 2017
OUTSTANDING!!! 5 STARS!!! VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, PERSONABLE, FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT STAFF. GOT A ROOM UPGRADE TO MAKE MY STAY MORE ACCESSIBLE. NO PROBLEM! EXCEPTIONAL CLEANLINESS. DELICIOUS HOT BREAKFAST WITH 'LOTS' OF VARIETY. LOVE THE 'IMPRESSIVE' GRANITE FRONT DESK. BEAUTIFUL! 'REALLY' MAKES A STATEMENT. LOVE THE 'LUSH' PINK ROSES THE MARTINSVILLE, BEST WESTERN HAS FOR 'THEIR' LANDSCAPING. FAST, EFFICIENT CHECKOUT. COMFORTABLE, EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN ROOMS. 'GOT' A GOOD VIBE 'AS SOON AS' I WALKED IN THE DOOR. I'll BE BACK!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Tilisa, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your visit. We try hard and glad you noticed. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton Township, Mi

Comfortable and clean!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice decorations (not cheesy) and very comfortable. The hot breakfast was really good too.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is to extend breakfast time past 9am, 10 would be much better as check out is 11:30am.
Location: Unknown, we were just passing through.
Very clean hotel and kept up nicely. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room was decorated very nice. The room included a TV, microwave and refrigerator. I actually wished we could've stayed there longer but we were driving home. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Price and not far off the main road

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We got in late, about 2 am, and the front desk worker was still very alert and pleasant to talk with. The room was nothing special but the sheets were a little rough and scratchy. In the morning we went down for breakfast and they did not have a very great selection of anything and there was no space at all. 2 of the 6 tables were basically blocking the area to get food and there definitely was not enough space for all the guests who were trying to eat. We also found that they didn't have any conditioner in the hotel room nor at the front desk. Over all the staff was nice but the room and amenities were below average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

Good Value for the Low-Maintenance Traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights while attending a martial arts workshop nearby. It was a good, minimal-frills hotel that fit our budget. All the necessities were fine: comfortable bed, clean, quiet, and close to the venue we were at. The breakfast selections will satisfy pretty much everyone: everything from bacon, eggs, and biscuits to waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, and yogurt. There are also a Kroger, Walgreens, and several restaurants within walking distance. If you are looking for more of an "upscale" experience, you may be underwhelmed here, but it's an excellent value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Martinsville Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Have an awesome day!
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Not fresh

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but did not have a fresh smell. It was a dirty carpet smell and lobby was not comfy or convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to see we did not meet your expectations. We hope you return so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't just all around amazing I want one of your Golden Fleece blankets and the pillows were so great also
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Martinsville Inn. We are glad you had a good stay. We are also glad you enjoyed our new blankets and pillows. Have a fantastic day!