Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen, IN

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The room was very large and clean with everything we needed for comfort.
Cons: For a handicapped room there need to be bars installed at one end of the tub to assist people in and out. Better yet would be a walk-in shower.
We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. We were very pleased that they were able to provide us with a handicap room since I indicated that my husband needed a first floor room due to his difficulty with walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Motel is nice. Expedia was terrible!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Reservation was delayed over an hour by Expedia. Zac promised an immediate credit on the next reservation. Didn't happen yet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan City, IN

Very disaappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The older gentleman who checked us in was very nice.
Cons: Customer service was definitely lacking.
We were looking for a good place to stay during IU move-in. Started with a phone call to ask a question about our room, the young man who answered was unable to provide an answer to an easy question (was answered the next call by a very pleasant lady). Room was very dusty, bed skirt had huge obvious stains, chair cushion and neckroll pillows were also stained. After checking in, we returned to our room later in the evening and asked for a couple of extra towels, but were told they didn't have a key to the closet and we would have to wait until 7:15 the next morning. Since we were going to be leaving at 6 am, I called the front desk the next morning to ask if they could clean our room while we out and asked if they could leave a couple of extra towels because we wouldn't be back until later in the evening again. He told me they would replace the 3 towels in our room (for 3 people), but they do not give out any extras because it's too difficult to keep track of them. After this, the overall uncleanliness of the room, etc...we decided to check out immediately and found a place to stay in Bloomington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by BW Front Desk Agent , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. We appreciate your input so we can address the issues and hope to make better experiences for everyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It has been recently updated. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Light breakfast is provided.
Cons: The carpet made the bottom of our feet black even though it looks new. The beds are very high to get into. There is no elevator.
Location: It is about an hour to Indianapolis downtown.
There are nearby restaurants and small shops. The staff at the main desk are friendly. The breakfast area is kept clean. They allow small pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by BW Front Desk Agent , Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comments you shared. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your input on what we can improve and we will strive to accomplish improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff and had what I needed for my stay including Wi-Fi, fridge microwave and decent flat screen. Price was right and located right off the highway but still quiet.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Obetz, Ohio

Great staff, old building, sketchy neighborhood

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel overall needed some repairs. I'm a strength athlete, so I'm a large human being. But I shouldn't be nervous about going up the stairs for fear they would collapse. Me and my roommate were afraid to be on the stairs at the same time. The roof in our room looked like it could cave in at any moment. The area around our AC unit felt like it would give at any time. The neighborhood was sketchy. A guy tried to sell one of my friends crack. While he was at Burger King right down the street. In the drive thru. Aside from all that, the hotel staff was excellent, especially Alicia. Super helpful and courteous. The food at breakfast was good quality and plentiful. The beds were clean and comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty in Martinsville, IN

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby smelled like dog urine. The room was dirty, the toilet rocked when you sit on it. There was a disgusting big hot tub in the middle of our room. We left a day early is was so bad. I hope we are not charged for the second night.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Was fine for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Night staff not too friendly, but not rude. Cleaning of rooms bit sloppy
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels