Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, bed linens, service, location.
Cons: Bars installed in shower stall.
Location: I didn't discover much to do or see nearby, but Inhad dinner in a local restaurant where I enjoyed the food and service.
The hotel experience was positive and I was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and rating. We appreciate the positive feedback because we aim for guest satisfaction. We hope you would choose to stay with us again if ever back in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel halls had a strong unpleasant smell on Friday evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. All feedback is appreciated and we apologize if there was an unpleasant smell. We have been refinishing furniture and the smell lingered. We do hope that you would give us another chance and allow us to give you 100% satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Friendly and caring hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this comfort inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was especially impressed with The continental breakfast it was especially well stocked for a smaller hotel. They had fried and hard boiled eggs, sausage, okios and yoplait yogurt, variety of cearals, bananas, oranges,as well as the usual make your own waffle, biscuits and pastries, whole and 2% milk, half and half and flavored creamers for the freshest hotel coffee I have had in a while. Also a selection of juices, and real butter. I have a wheat/gluten allergy and usually have a hard time to find something to eat at continental breakfasts but not this time. I did not have the time to use the pool but I was happy to see that they had a lift fir handicapped or elderly to get in and out of the pool. Seems like the owner/manager cares about their guests. I noticed the employees were happy and friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us at the Comfort Inn. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the staff took great care of you. We look forward to seeing you in the future and if there is anything else we can be of assistance with please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Sincerely, JJW General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kevin

very good stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good overall. .. internet in business center not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are looking into why the business center is not working properly and will soon have it fixed. We are very please to know that everything else was pleasant with your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, JJW General Manager
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
just a simple over night stay. No problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and are pleased to know you were able to enjoy your stay! We hope you would choose us again for your lodging needs if ever back in the area.
4 out of 5
by mathieu

Brooke was the special touch

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was alright but house keeping not as good without Brooke D.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you would continue to stay with us when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Room cleanliness
Room was tidy but dusty. Layers of dust on things like the alarm clock. Bathroom smelled of urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by D.R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize sincerely for the smell of the room and that there was dust everywhere. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can take care of the issues. We hope that you would give us another chance if you were to ever return to the area. We aim to please and we would love to give you the better stay that you deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finally...a good night's rest in Martinsville!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I travel for a living, and have stayed with all of Choice Hotel's competitors. After this ONE stay with Choice I will NEVER make that mistake again! My room was head and shoulders above the competition in every way possible! Not a SINGLE drug deal or questionable group of people loitering outside either!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very gracious review. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We hope that you will continue to choose us when in the area. We would love to serve your lodging needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, VA

There is comfort at the Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located within walking distance of eateries which is a plus
Friendly staff especially Josanna at the check in desk which sets the tone for your stay. Parking very convenient without cost; Excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by D.R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff treated you so well. We hope to see you again if ever back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick work stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good hotel. Staff always very friendly. Not new but not old. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by D.R., Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you would choose us again for your lodging needs when in the area.