Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Martinsville

Posted Mar 12, 2018
There are not a lot of options in Martinsville and this is definitely one of the better ones. Reasonable rates, and a very friendly staff. The breakfast is adequate and the room is reasonably clean. As of March 2018 it looks like the hotel is ready for a refresh or facelift as things are getting dated, and the years of wear and tear are noticeable. Don’t let this deter you as it is ina convienient location and as I mentioned it is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as we can use it to make everyone's stay better. We hope that you would come back when in the area so we may show you an exceptional stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We hope that you were pleased with your stay and would choose us again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as possible. Hope that you would choose us again if in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Stayed for 1 night to attend a funeral for my wife's mother. Staff was friendly and when i brought up we were in town for a funeral, they told us we would get a bereavement rate, which was 30% off. The only caveat for the moderately priced hotels is they a;ways seem to be inundated by teams for some sports function in town. In this case it was about 100 teenage girls for the ultimate frisbee challenge. Just don't plan on breakfast until near closing time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words of our staff and are glad they treated you well. We apologize that breakfast was hard for you to attend because of the huge group. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Christine

just so so

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Well, our first room barely had a window and smelled bad. The second one was better, but not given enough towels without asking, then the next day, still didn't give us enough towels....There were only 2 rooms rented the one night, and the second room they gave us was a handicapped room, but no one asked us if that was okay. No fitness center, no laundry room. The food was very mediocre (brown bananas, the eggs were very rubber-like, oatmeal in a packet, etc.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us in areas we could use some adjusting. I apologize that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We strive for excellence and failed to meet that for you. We hope that you would give us another chance to show you and exceptional stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3rd Time Was Not The Charm

Posted Dec 28, 2017
For this to be my third time staying at the COMFORT INN, I was definitely disappointed in my room/stay. These are the issues that I found in my room: 1) there was a washcloth hanging from the shower that was dry - that my mom and I DID NOT use. When the house staff came to clean our room, she STILL left the dry washcloth that was hanging on the shower. 2) the toilet was too low 3) the toilet seat was cracked 4) the carpet under the bed was FILTHY!! I had to move the bed and that's when I saw a food particle and the corners of the carpet was dirty/dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. I completely apologize for the issues you incurred while staying with us. I appreciate you bringing them to my attention so that I may take action to make sure another guest would not experience the same issues. I hope that you may give us another chance to show you we are about 100% guest satisfaction
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017
Thank you for your rating! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem PA

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Virginia residents are always so nice and plesent always
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating and reviewing your stay with us. We aim for 100% guest satisfaction. If you are ever back in the area, please do not hesitate to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by April

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and Registration Attendant was very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We appreciate the positive feed back and are glad to know your room was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon.