Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Conventional location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Comfortable and clean room. Hot breakfast. All at a fantastic price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by jh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We were happy to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Needed an inexpensive place to spend the night on short notice, this fit the bill nicely, in an convenient location, clean room, clean bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Linda , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Fleas!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I booked 5 rooms for 9/15-9/17/17 for one of my work crews working in the area. Saturday morning 6 guys in 3 of the rooms were itching like crazy, they found fleas on the mattress and in the carpet! Disgusting!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Linda , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was only made aware of the issue in one room, and since you were traveling with a cat your crew was put in a pet friendly room. I had my housekeeping staff inspect the room and we found no signs of fleas but however I did call in a local exterminator for that room. Again thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kittanning, PA

Clean, comfortable and inexpensive

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Decor is a little dated. Bathroom was small.
Location: Beautiful area.
Not a fancy place but our room was clean and comfortable for a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hairston

Econolodge in Martinsville, VA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The manager was very nice and professional. He made sure that me and my guest were comfortable. Very friendly and clean environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Linda , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brevard nc

Get what you pay for, maybe?

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was present but I wouldn't say pleasant necessarily; continental breakfast was Pretty bad, weak coffee, dry biscuits and donuts, packaged oatmeal and yogurt, the waffles saved the day, but not my idea of a continental b-fast. No fruit to be seen and water was kept by the front desk no water in breakfast area; room was surprisingly unkempt in regards to the photos posted and what they lead us to expect. And pool opens at 11... same time as check-out. Cars came and went throughout the night, felt a little unsafe with toddlers in moments. We feel mislead and will be much more careful choosing accommodations in future! That being said, no visible bugs no surprise charges, and was a place to sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Linda , Hotel Management
Thank you for you review.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
We stayed at this hotel while getting our daughter organised for college. The location is close to everything the staff are welcoming and the breakfast is enough to start your day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Linda , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't the best or the greatest

Posted Jul 5, 2017
You get what you pay for; it wasn't horrible and it wasn't the best. Suited the purpose for the 1 night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review