Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Martinsville.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The check in was fast& room was available early. The hotel was clean, handy location, and the staff was friendly & accomidating! The only complaints were the bed was "lumpy" and the shower was not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you had a smooth check-in! We apologize the beds and shower fell below your expectations! We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve in the future! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, VA

Only A Name

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I was surprised to see how outdated my room was. From the bathroom sink, to the shower head, to the bed duvet being different from the bed comforter, I just couldn't understand why the nightly cost was $100 + per night. It totally wasn't worth it. The pillows were not feasible for my comfort. One thing is for sure, the breakfast and the employees were definitely pleasant and aimed to please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you JKO. We apologize that your room fell below expectations. We understand your complaints as we are about to undergo a complete room renovation this fall. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel! We are happy that you had a great stay. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by William

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you William. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Lexington, NC

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the condition of the hotel! Staff very friendly, room was very clean, bed comfortable with nice linens, CLEAN BATHROOM, YES! Great full breakfast! We enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for the five star review! We are happy that you enjoyed our clean rooms, and had a great stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley CO

Nice for this town that is older.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Experience was good, we were comfortable and had what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Kathi for the the review! We are happy to have provided you with a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
great stay , good clean rooms , great breakfast , good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy that you had an excellent stay at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Arrived 2 hours before check in time, but a room was available. This was a big convenience for us. Room was spacious, as was the bathroom. Many choices for breakfast, all good. Beds comfortable and linens comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Exceeded all my expectations

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: we went to see the STP 500 nascar race
The friendliest staff...checking in and checking out took seconds... the continental breakfast served each day was great and the menu items changed each day... even the bananas had smiley faces drawn on them! The computer room was right in the lobby and easy to use. They offered complimentary items for everything you could think of forgetting on the trip including a comb and shaving cream! Their hotel complimentary products were name brand Neutrogena... the maid was great... parking was never an issue... in the 28 years I've been alive and all the vacations I have gone on, it was the only time I couldn't find one complaint about the hotel I was staying in... : )
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Katie for the five star review! We love to hear that we exceeded all your expectations, and we are the only hotel you have ever stayed at where you didn't have one complaint! We hope to see you at next year's races!