Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern nc

Nice hotel - clean, friendly.

Posted May 20, 2017
I stay here every time I visit family in the area. It is always clean, and has a nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you David for the 5-Star Review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We use Hampton Inns when we can. We have found them to be consistently clean and well managed. This property seems like an older building, but it is well maintained and clean. It was priced about $50.00 over competing properties that I saw in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Dan for the review! We are happy to have met all your expectations for the Hampton Inn brand and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for weekend of soccer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to know you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your soccer weekend! Please come again soon! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient with good breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
A little noisy. New rapid flush toilets are loud and can be heard all over the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We apologize for the noisy experience you had! We hope you will choose us again in the future! Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in area!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Can not say enough about this place. Easy check in, super staff, cleanest room I've ever been in, comfortable beds, quiet, great breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are happy to hear you think we are 'Best Hotel in the Area'! We appreciate your kind words and are glad you enjoyed the great staff and super clean rooms! See you soon! Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Martinsville

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It had a king size bed, the showers had as much hot water as you may need. Good color on the tv.
Cons: No cookies in the PM
The place was nice, easy to get to and close to places in martinsville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the comfy king size beds and long hot showers! We hope to see you again next time you are in the Martinsville area! Hotel Management Team