Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Racetrack

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Close to racetrack.
Cons: I have listed the info above
Location: Nice shopping center, a few nice restaurants, close to racetrack.
It was our goal to get nearer to the Martinsville Racetack and that was accomplished. The hotel was a good place to shower and sleep. It was great not to have to drive 30 plus miles fighting the traffic all the way just to get to your hotel. The furnishings are very old, the hotel need a complete refurbishing, down to the blankets and spreads. The whole hotel has a very tired feeling to it. I said," They need to refurbish everything" and my sister said,"No they need to tear it down and start over." There is no elevator and if you are on the 3rd floor, like we were, it is a long haul to carry luggage. The breakfast is minimal which included a choice of a bagel or muffin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Candidate for 1 of the Worse in System

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Had a room available, aad booked solely for that reason.
Cons: Bed was very hard and we both had trouble sleeping, bother nights. Looking behind furniture for outlets showed the area not cleaned. TV had streaks running down screen, nother cleaned either day. Fit and finish in bathroom we poor. Holes for pickup pipes visible. Shower rod loose. Toilet seat loose, providing an interesting ride. Onlyn1nbath towel provided the 1st day for 2 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very disappointed with the hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Area good near where we had to be Sirloin House excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
the lobby where breakfast was served was bad. No coffee or bagels muffins,etc when I was there at 8:00AM and breakfast lasted another hour. Incense was smoking in the lobby. Rooms had a peculiar smell so I had the A/C going all night. Dark and dingy hallways. Cable TV very few channels and WiFi not protected. We couldn't live hotel because of being prepaid otherwise we would have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was very dated. Air conditioner was old and duct taped, it made a horrible noise all night long. The bathroom fan was not functional, it squealed very loudly! The room was clean. But it was not somewhere we would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern, VA

Place needs help

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close to Walmart, Lowes, movie theatre, 4 miles to Martinsville Speedway, lots of nearby restaurants.
Check in was quick and simpler. I had requested a non smoking room and ended up with a smoking room. I've been in bars that were less smokey. This room reeked. The window hadn't been cleaned in months. The toilet ran all night, the sink was very slow draining. Both room lamps had electric issues. When the people in the next room bumped the wall my headboard rattled. For $50 a night on a weekend you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, Va

Picture is deceiving

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Only things I really liked about this hotel is that it is cheap and near a main highway and Walmart.
Cons: Needs new pillows, should have an ice machine on each floor since there is no elevator, cleaner, SHOULD ADVISE THERE IS NO ELEVATOR in the ads!
Location: It's Martinsville, Va..... only thing to do there is go to Walmart, unless there's a race in town.
I recently spent two nights in this hotel in Martinsville, VA,. It is nothing to brag about, honestly. It is basically clean enough for an overnight stay but I would definitely NOT stay there longer than two days. It does leave some things to be desired, but then you also get what you pay for, and it was rather cheap. My biggest complaint is the ad does not tell you that the hotel does NOT have an elevator so you have to walk upstairs to your room with your luggage. I suffer from arthritis, and vitamin d deficiency so this was indeed quite painful for me. When asked about a first floor room, I got a whole lot of runaround because I booked through "third party" meaning Expedia. Finally, I was told I could switch but I'd have to pay additional money. In fact, I would have to cancel out my reservation completely and rebook while there at the hotel. I was so tired and sick after my long drive that I did not have the energy to argue, negotiate and/or debate with the attendant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Everything was good after I changed room. I do not feel that should have been charged an extra 10:70 cents for changing rooms.
Location: Visit family.
I do not why I was given a smoking room. When I open the door the stench from smoke was so terrible I had to pay 10:70 extra money for a non-smoking room. I am not a smoker
1 out of 5
by Beachlover from Charlottesville

Awful Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything
The hotel is very run down. Room and hallways had terrible odor, had to buy air freshner for the room, holes in bath towels, wouldn't give me extra coffee, Wi-Fi doesn't work, staff not friendly. Will never stay at this place again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Hotel stay was quiet,clean, and room heater worked quickly. Breakfast ended early 6am-9am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Checked in & was told this stay would be noisey due to frisbee tournament. Our room was on 1st floor, dark & smelled if Indian food. We left after 3 hrs.