Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was clean,the AC was off when we arrived

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was late arrival and when we got there the man said they was wondering what time we would get there because it was getting pretty late. At least they held the room and did not rented out
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Tecumseh, MI

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok but the air conditioner didn't work very well and when I called to the main desk. They said they could give me a fan but that was about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Key card reader malfunctions

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Key card reader did not work properly. Took several attempts to unlock the door each time we tried to enter. The coffee maker needed to be cleaned, or replaced as it sprayed coffee everywhere, only filling the cup 1/4 to 1/2 full. The water faucet (aerator) was clogged and very little water came out of the faucet. The microwave turntable was broken and did not turn. On a good note, the carpeting was all new along with the mattresses and our sleep was good. We were suppose to have a handicapped accessible room but did not. This was one of the requirements we asked for from Expedia and we were told by the customer rep that we would have that but it did not happen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joliet,il

trash

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: close it downi
Location: nothing
bad mangement my wife was in hot tub and smoke coming from inside she thought she was going to be shock before she got out people at motal got mad when i told them about it did not care about what happen just cared about not working with us on making it right. super 8 corpate office checking them out
1 out of 5
by patricia from somewhere out there

worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Worst,hotel don't stay here. Would not let my cat stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carrie F.

Dart trip

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on CheapTickets
We had a dart tourney in martinsville and for the price of the hotel it was an ok place, it is under remoding so done things didn't work which was a bummer.
1 out of 5
by Angela S.

Awful

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Matresses are surrounding the pool inside the buiding. plastic is on the matresses with the sheets on. the whole motel feels like your in a sauna. the breakfast is yucky
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel claimed to have an indoor pool. When we checked in we found out that the hotel was in the process of remodeling, the pool was closed with a notice from the state health department on it and there were rolls of carpet throughout the hallway.
1 out of 5
by Tabitha from Hammond

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
No breakfast, no pool...and no warning, though I paid for it! Very disappointed
1 out of 5
by Nikkie from Bloomington

Worst experience at a Super 8

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
I paid online and my husband was checking in before me, when my husband arrived they gave him a room then they called me and said there was an issue with the payment, I talked to the guy at the front desk that I could hardly understand, I gave him my card number but he couldn't figure out what the problem was so they made my husband leave. I didn't get in town for at least three hours later while my husband had to wait. Before I reached the hotel I checked online and made sure my payment had already been deducted from my account. When I arrived the man at the front desk couldn't understand that I had already paid so he had to call his boss. After I spoke to his boss I was able to finally get the room after about 45 minutes. The hotel was dated but being remodeled, the bathtub was dirty, the bed was almost on the floor and very uncomfortable, the radio and coffee maker didn't work right, there was only one shampoo and one wash rag, the room was dingy and and some of the lights didn't work, and when I went to the front desk and rang the bell, no one showed up. I will not stay here again.