Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Outdated

Posted May 9, 2017
Had to leave. My son was having an allergy attack. Very outdated. Sheets are stained, shower was permanently discolored and faucet was dripping. Towels were worn thin and dingy. The man at front desk was nice and understanding, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel room, had an awful odor. I had to plug the tv in. The pool was closed, and we didn't know until we checked in. Horrible experience!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this place. sleep in your car.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
walked to the side door that was recommended by the employee, tripped multiple times on entry due to uneven concrete entry , walked in the room and attempted to open window curtains and the lever fell right off like it was just sitting there but not attached, both beds were worn way past there life time expectancy, bath room plumbing intermits working, breakfast at 730am consist of 1 eggo waffle thawed in the package still, no juice,milk,water or ceral, 30 dry and old biscuits next to a small EMPTY and burnt to heck gravy pan. no breads or muffins or bagels. I will NOT ever stay or recommend this place to anyone ever. I believe that the county jail will provide a better stay then this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Disappointing to say the least!!!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
On check-in the guy was curt and didn't say anything about breakfast, wifi or the fact the pool was out. I come back in with my stuff. He sees me load my items on the luggage rack, I roll it in and ask where the elevator is and he says they don't have one. I have to carry all of my stuff upstairs. Room was dirty!!! Cigarette burn holes in the blanket, knife cut marks in the drapes, and the bathroom looks like the grout has something brown rubbed in it. Shame on corporate for not checking out their franchise hotels! I travel a lot and I will not be staying at another Super 8.
2 out of 5
by Emily

It works I guess

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Cigarette butts on the floor when we walked in. Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Breakfast was pre-packaged danishes. It worked for a place to sleep but I will not go back. Back doors were never locked at night, not a huge deal in the area but would have been nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

stay elsewhere

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel clerk charged us $20 for additional person to stay and would only except cash, there was no towels or soap in our room and when we asked for them they charged us $1.00 each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town and eating and shopping

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Great location close to Hwy.37. Quiet area.
Cons: The bed was too soft as if needing to be replaced. Cigerate burns in bedspread. Chair was small and dirty. Toleit was loose on floor. Towels were stif
Location: Food and shopping close.
I was just there to visit a friend for holiday (2 nights).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

remodeling

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Beds & pillows
Cons: Breakfast & staff
Location: OK
Refrigerator would not work. They did bring another one in. Microwave did not work. The clock was dirty. There was a coffee stirrer on the floor by the bed. The toilet needs some work. Has to blush twice. The beds were very comfortable & the pillows were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were checked in by staff that was less then enthusiastic about our business. The room was clean. The coffee pot was so dirty that we did not make coffee in it. The hair dryer did not work all after the heater caught on fire when we turned it on to warm up the room.