Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Carrie F.

Dart trip

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on CheapTickets
We had a dart tourney in martinsville and for the price of the hotel it was an ok place, it is under remoding so done things didn't work which was a bummer.
1 out of 5
by Angela S.

Awful

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Matresses are surrounding the pool inside the buiding. plastic is on the matresses with the sheets on. the whole motel feels like your in a sauna. the breakfast is yucky
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel claimed to have an indoor pool. When we checked in we found out that the hotel was in the process of remodeling, the pool was closed with a notice from the state health department on it and there were rolls of carpet throughout the hallway.
1 out of 5
by Tabitha from Hammond

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
No breakfast, no pool...and no warning, though I paid for it! Very disappointed
1 out of 5
by Nikkie from Bloomington

Worst experience at a Super 8

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
I paid online and my husband was checking in before me, when my husband arrived they gave him a room then they called me and said there was an issue with the payment, I talked to the guy at the front desk that I could hardly understand, I gave him my card number but he couldn't figure out what the problem was so they made my husband leave. I didn't get in town for at least three hours later while my husband had to wait. Before I reached the hotel I checked online and made sure my payment had already been deducted from my account. When I arrived the man at the front desk couldn't understand that I had already paid so he had to call his boss. After I spoke to his boss I was able to finally get the room after about 45 minutes. The hotel was dated but being remodeled, the bathtub was dirty, the bed was almost on the floor and very uncomfortable, the radio and coffee maker didn't work right, there was only one shampoo and one wash rag, the room was dingy and and some of the lights didn't work, and when I went to the front desk and rang the bell, no one showed up. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Rohan from Lincoln

Good

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I had no complaints and I had a good night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and in desperate need of renovation

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was the only one available anywhere near Bloomington due to the IU graduation weekend. The price was extremely high ($200 per night) and the hotel was simply awful. They were renovating the hotel and the lobby was covered in building materials and dust. The room we were given had clearly been a smoking room in the past as it smelled of stale old smoke. It was simply disgusting. We had to wash all our clothes after one night in this smelly hotel room. The sheets were clean, so were the towels. And the family who owned the hotel were very nice - we just hope they manage to renovate the hotel and get rid of the awful smell.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Orange County, CA

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with this hotel. It was under construction with repairs and I chose the hotel so my daughters could swim and then they told me the pool was closed due to repairs. Also I only had hot water not cold water in the room. The manager was also very rude to me.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Detroit

You get what you pay for, a budget stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed the room for a one night stay, 2 adults 2 kids. It was reasonable. The bed was comfortable enough and they gave us extra pillows when we asked. The breakfast wasn't very good, but my expectations hadn't been that high. The comforter was pretty stained so we didn't use it. There were a previous guests leftovers in the mini fridge. The carpet felt pretty dirty so we all left our socks on. All in all, I got what I paid for. I'm not complaining.
5 out of 5
by roselie from indianapolis

quick get a way

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great great service