Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Nice old hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Old world, big rooms, great food.
Cons: It needs a makeover, but that's not a criticism.
Location: Quiet village, plenty to do if that's your purpose.
Thoroughly enjoyable. The hotel is a little "tired" but it did not detracted from our experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

two nights lovely stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
couldn't ask for more. owners most welcoming including to our dog. food excellent all service from friendly staff 'top notch'
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully restored Inn, lovely decor. Very friendly and helpful staff. Dining room and breakfast rooms were A plus. Love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
A really nice hotel in a lovely building with service to match. We used this for one night to break a trip to Cornwall, and it was conveniently placed for the A303. We had just the evening meal that we wanted, (even though we hadn't arranged to eat here), and a delightful breakfast in the conservatory The proprietor was very welcoming and helpful, and the staff great too. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend Break

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel had great Character & staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Stopped off en-route to Dorset
Staff were extremely helpful. Check in was between 15:00 & 20:00, but we could not make it to the hotel until nearer to 22:00. Staff were happy for us to arrive later & were very pleasant & helpful on arrival.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was a bit flakey but very comfortable room and helpful sraff.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carer

jim17369

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: breakfast, the room. the bed.
Cons: the shower in the room was dripping and the staff were aware of the problem.
Location: we stayed there to visit the air day at the fleet air museum, and the Haynes international motor museum is not to far away.
upon arrival we were greeted by friendly stall, who then helped up with our bags to the room. the room was very good. the bed was comfortable and there was tea making facilities in the room. We had dinner at the hotel on the Friday night, which was very good, but a little expensive. The internet was a little unreliable in the room, but in the bar it was fine. The breakfast was very good, plenty of variety. we would recommend this hotel and we will book again for next year. Jim 17369
4 out of 5
by James from Bristol

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, quiet setting and a great breakfast.