Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Great experience

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, and comfort.
Cons: It would be great if we could access the car park separately from the hotel, instead of walking through the bar.
Location: Longleat, Salisbury Cathedral, and museum, Stonehenge, Wookey Hole
I stayed at this hotel with my two young children, overall I had a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in a small village

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel was perfect after spending a week camping. We had a triple room which was very spacious & clean. Staff were helpful & friendly. The food menu was extensive & covered all budgets. The quality of our evening meal was excellent. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Katalin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Martock is a lovely Somerset village

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The food is this hotel is amazing and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast should not have a supplement to pay on if it is a cooked. We had the continental one which consisted of very ordinary ingredients.
Location: Martock is a lovely Somerset village. A couple of National Trust properties nearby.
Our experience started out pretty poor when we arrived to book in at 16.30 and we found the hotel in darkness and very much closed. We had to wait until 17.30 when the pub was opened and it was explained to us that they close in the afternoon. We could have booked in from 11.00 till 15.30 which is when they close for a couple of hours. If this had been made clear when we booked we would have realised and it would not have been a problem to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gillian

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Lovely hotel, very convenient location wise. Friendly staff and great food on both mornings. Room was clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by LEWIS from Haslemere

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really welcoming staff, very comfortable room and good food.Located in a beautiful town.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Grays

Staying at Marstock

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight for a business meeting the following day. Very good value for money, although room was tired and in need of refurbishment, it was clean and comfortable. Bar was friendly and welcoming, as were the staff and owner. Food was excellent with a wide choice. I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No access to the hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
After being stuck on the A303 for hours, due to a major accident, I arrive at 4.30 - wedding is at 4 that I'm visiting for. The hotel was closed and there was nobody to let me in, so I had to get dressed in the car park and was unable to even go to the toilet, before walking down to the church.