Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Shopping

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Everything was perfect except that the room service personnel were noisly by talking and laughing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Very good (4.4) hotel - minor exceptions

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, breakfast, elevator, reception.
Cons: Some attention to housekeeping detail.
Location: Only a 10-15 walk to Wigmore Hall.
Excellent reception, room, breakfast, and the elevators are noteworthy for getting you to your floor and back very quickly. Room temperature control was excellent. Our third stay at this hotel, the second under Amba. Only minor problems: 1) one receptionist required that we pay in advance for our breakfast instead of just adding it to our bill; 2) we were initially charged for a breakfast that we didn't have or request (smoothly corrected by manager); 3) Initially there was no shampoo, although it appeared on Day 3; 4) one day our filled trash can (dust bin) was not emptied. We very much enjoy this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by JH, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay . It is so good to hear from a regular visitor .I am disappointed that you had a few service issues on this occasion and for which I do apologise. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon . Best wishes Jane
5 out of 5
by MARJORIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice and excellent location. Good for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by JH, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay . I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and felt we were good for families. We appreciate you feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Jane
5 out of 5
by H S

Great short-stay !!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great short-stay, although we live in Wimbledon it was absolutely worth it !!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear HS Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and felt it was 'worth it' We really appreciate your feedback and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Jane
5 out of 5
by Hussam

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for your five star review, and your lovely comment about the staff. I shall share with the team and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Adam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families with children

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Executive rooms have free breakfas. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for your great feedback, pleased to here you enjoyed the exec lounge and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again in the future, Best wishes Adam
5 out of 5
by naser

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Adam
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Marble Arch Convenience

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Around corner from Marble Arch Underground so very convenient. Good coffee places close by on Spencer St. Clean room, desk, windows that open, clean bathroom, excellent water pressure and temps for shower. Convenient location. Double pane windows quiet so you don't hear Oxford St noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Dear Gregory, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in particular the rooms and were able to find some great spots in the local area to visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Adam
5 out of 5
by naser

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
i like amba hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Dear Naser, Thanks for your five star review. I am pleased to hear that you like the hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Adam