Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice location in a safe area. Clean room. Breakfast was okay, but serves the same thing everyday. Would have been better if they changed the menu a little bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Great location. Stuff are warm hearted and helpful. I like the breakfast a lot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Horrible Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: breakfast and was close to the underground train station
Cons: elevators, add air conditions and the price should be looked at, its not worth the price
Location: was close to the underground train station
The room was very small for the price we paid. my wife and I could not even turn ourselves in the room. The TV screen was smaller than my laptop, the elevator was out modded for a hotel in the area of Westminster. The only good thing was the breakfast, it was standard.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Location and Price, but at a cost.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very well located in Marylebone, friendly and helpful staff, rooms are a decent size considering the price and breakfast is the substantial English fare, but the general appearance is tatty. Worn carpets, patched paint, and the uninsulated walls allow neighbours affairs to be overheard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

americana

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
nice and helpful staff, location good, room adequate and comfortable, hotel needs a rehab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire.

Convenient for Baker St tube and Madame Tussaud's.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
A good hotel with decent rooms and comfy beds. Like the free and always available coffee or chocolate from a machine and a good range of teas. Some maintenance needed particularly to the doors which makes it look rundown but beds and bathrooms are fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty floors

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Floors were too dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
No room facilities, old carpets scratched doors, micro tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ageing rapidly.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Coffee machine, location close to the city, tube and amenities
Cons: it needs to be refreshed particularly the stairs and carpets
Location: Close to Sherlock Holmes Museum and close to public transport easy to find your way around
The Hotel is ageing rapidly.carpets in the hallways are disgusting, most doors are showing significant wear and tear. Bedroom and bathroom were very very small, however, linen appeared fresh and towels in good condition. The reception area was clean and tidy and staff friendly, the best part of the trip was the coffee machine downstairs, best I've seen.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice people at the front desk! Close to the underground station and easy to get it to Heathrow airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Feedback, we look forward to see you again.