Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, Canada

As Expected for Price Range

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Great location. Nice breakfast included. Rooms ok. Hotel is quaint, though rooms are somewhat dated. It was exactly what I expected from the reviews and the price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The location and competive room rate
Cons: Air conditioning,and extend breakfast room and or dining times.
Location: Can walk to regents park,oxford and carnaby streets, down regent st. to oxford and Piccadilly Circus then west end,Trafalgar square and much more !
Good value,but room can be very hot with no air conditioning. Our biggest complaint was the breakfast room,it is too small to cope with guest dining times,not ideal for couples who prefer to sit at a small table to chat and relax.long community tables create a noisy cattle market feeling !.they could reopen adjoining room or extend to court yard ?. Next time will check out other nearby hotels , but more likely to return and enjoy the it's great location.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Best value in the Westminster area

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The best value in the Westminster area! A clean room, AND complimentary breakfast within walking distance to every hot spot.
3 out of 5
by Hannah

Very average

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very average. I've stayed in worse places but I would not stay here again. The rooms are very dated and the breakfast set up is cramped and stuffy. I know you get what you pay for but at almost £200 for 1 night, it wouldn't cost them much to make it a far more enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Center of London hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Convenient to London underground. Spacious 2 BR unit with kitchen, although the kitchen inexplicably had no fridge. Hotel staff marginally helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Bathroom is very old. Room is rather big. Perfect location
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Only if a park bench isn't available

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
With all our travels in every corner of the world, I'd say this is by far the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. The room we were in was atrocious. The room was small and in dire need of updating. It looked nothing like any of the images either and they are misleading. The room might as well have been on the tube platform - the bed shook every 45 seconds as a tube went by and we got zero sleep. The shower head fell off and hit me on the head too. Reception said to call them if we had any issues; except there was no phone in the room. Maybe that was a sign. The pub around the corner was open until late with drunks. The breakfast was terrible - even the simple hard boiled eggs tasted like they were from a plastic packet. Dire. Brutal.
3 out of 5
by jennie

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed overnight at this hotel. Location was great. Really safe and interesting neighborhood. Walking distance to Oxford Circus, Picadilly Circus and the Regent Park. Hotel is located over the Tube tracks so be prepared for the noise. Not too bad, but it's there and we were on the third floor.
4 out of 5
by TOHRU

No Shampoo

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very affordable hotel in a decent area. The only issue I had was that they do not have shampoo and rinse in the bathroom and also do not have it at front desk or housekeeping. Breakfast included which is great - pastries are very mediocre but hey it is free!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Needs a lot of tweaking

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Great location for central London and Oxford Street
Cons: Sort out door key codes, re-fit door locks so they work properly, ventilate bathroom (R24).
Location: Great location for Central London, Oxford Street and many other main attractions.
On arrival we were given our room key. In room for approx 5 mins when door is opened by a couple of other guests. They had been given same electronic key code. Had the key reprogrammed but it didn't work. Lack of ventilation in bathroom causing extreme musty smell. Twin beds very narrow. I kept thinking I was going to fall out. Continental breakfast was very good.