Ratings based on 2,648 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Awkward room.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location.
Cons: Better room logistics.
The staff was amazing and the location is great. The room was very awkward, however: there was no real drawers to put clothes, the tea service was in the closet, there was only one hanger for what little space remained, the bathroom door blocked access to the toilet, the shower spat about 20% of the water outside the tub, and the king size bed took up almost all available floor space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, MY

Central location and confortable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My wife and I stayed for 7 nights and felt absolutely at home. We appreciated the quietness in spite the hotel being located in central London. Àll the staff we interacted with were very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

will definitely stay again.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, personnel, rooms
Cons: A little dust in a couple of the rooms, but they were overall clean and neat....bathrooms very clean.
Location: Pubs, restauraunts, underground trains are close. Right next to beautiful Regent's park.
Convenient to transportation as all London seems to be. Hotel staff extremely courteous and anxious to be of service. Guest services were great ( I remember Rebecca as particularly pleasant and helpful to our family) in regards to restaurant reservations, tourism recommendations and local travel advice.Air conditioning did not work in one of our 4 rooms, and we were switched to the "last" room available. I am guessing there were probably more rooms available in an upgraded part of the hotel called THE LEVEL, but I wonder what kind of scenario would have unfolded if those were the only rooms available.No matter, we had 4 nice rooms for our vacation. The rooms were comfortable, but a little tight. Not an inconvenience because we were out all day. Good area for early a.m. walks or jogs. Health club closed for repairs and alternate facilities nearby were offered for extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhester

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. Tube stop on the doorstep or if you like walking we walked to many of the sites in London from here especially those around Hyde park and the palace. Hotel was ok few problems whilst we were there but overall enjoyed our stay Service was slow at reception I know on one day they were having technical difficulties but each time we went down we had to queue for some time. We had a dodgy door so CloudKit always get into to one of the rooms on the first few attempts but mentioned it on check out so hopefully it will be sorted before the next visitors. Few minor things in the hotel rooms could of been better but wouldn't put me off staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location but slow.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Great Location.
Cons: The bar. Service at Check in and check out.
Location: Near Oxford Street.
Check in was very slow. There were not enough staff. The room was adequate twin room but quite small. The breakfast was nice with plenty choices .The bar however was too slow to get a drink. We waited so long we then cancelled our order to leave the hotel to go elsewhere but we were being charged for these non existent drinks at check out. Obviously after I explained we never got them nor signed anything they cancelled charges. I was very disappointed in this. I have stayed here several times due to its excellent location but won't return . Staff were pleasant but queues for everything and slow check -in and check -out put me off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very nice ambience, great for many neighborhoods.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Very attractive deco exterior, very pleasant staff.
Cons: Would be great to have simple continental breakfast included in rate.
Location: Very close to Marlebone and Bloomsbury and Mayfair areas. Oxford street and Soho nearby as well. Very helpful to research neighborhood before arrival.
I have stayed here many times. A very well run, attractive hotel. I find it to be in such a great location. Very close to every tube line and very many buses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted May 26, 2017
When we checked in, we're offered an attractive upgrade offer to get a bigger room. Not worth it at all, the rooms are extremely tiny and makes us think of this was the upgraded room - how would the standard rooms look like. I'd consider other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Ok hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Our stay was ok. Just one complaint was the paper thin walls. You could hear everything! So if your a light sleeper book somewhere else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was far too hot with no simple way to turn it down. Walls are paper thin. Showers faulty. Toilet faulty. TV faulty. Laundry takes 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mazar-i-Sharif

Nice hotel close to Regents park.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Because it was not shown in the system, making payments on room a bit challenging in addition to the fact that housekeeping was entering without knock
Cons: The check-in process. Nothing else required improvement.
Location: The hotel location is very nice as it’s just less than two minutes walking away from Great Portland Station and Regents Park.
Well to start with, The hotel has a very good gym, amazing bar hosting live music on weekends, in addition to another two restaurants, the food quality is simply amazing, and you should NOT miss eating the cornette (coroason stuffed with cream) in the morning, forget about the calories and don’t worry, I won’t tell anyone. The staff working there are very polite and helpful. Only the smile of Ms. Penny in front desk is more than enough for someone to consider revisiting the hotel. The only unfortunate event was related to the fact that check-in took too long (almost forty minutes) but I think this is temporarily as the system (according to the front desk staff) was faulty. There was also a problem with my reservation, which I didn’t understand, adding more waiting time, luckily I was so calm during the whole waiting process despite struggling with jetlag and being tiered as a result of a long travel. Moreover, that the staff doing the check-in was super nice. As a result I was surprised to find that my room was upgraded to an amazing apartment (an apartment in central London, what can someone asks fore more!).