Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel in West London - great for theatre, zoo

Posted May 1, 2017
This is a great little boutique hotel! If you are working to a budget, choose this hotel over any of the chains. The decor is stunning, the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious, stylish and clean. You can't usually say any of he above about the chain hotels. The only slight sticking point was that there isn't a restaurant. You can choose to have a continental breakfast in your room, but it's a 2 min walk to Marylebone Road, so we had breakfast in one of the many cafes there.
5 out of 5
by barbara

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a lovely area. Victor at front desk was so welcoming and helpful, the only problem with this hotel was that our stay was not long enough!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to parks, Abbey Rd & Baker St

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant, helpful staff. Excellent location close to Regent's Park, Abbey Road, Baker Street and Paddington Station. We booked because it was close to the Heathrow Express. Interesting/quirky layout, although not a convenient layout (two levels, top floor relatively cramped).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in deluxe room

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in the deluxe room and it was wonderful. I especially liked the high ceilings and overall space of the room--not like a typical, very tiny European hotel room. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. A quaint and cozy boutique hotel in a perfect area.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was very good. Staff were lovely. Definitely be staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Madam Toussands

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel was close to attractions but very small and little old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic Staff. Very friendly. Great Location for conference I attended nr. Regent's Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi was weak in our room as it was furthest from reception so that was disappointing and much of the time it didn't work at all. We did tell the staff and it's a known problem. There were a few small things which could be improved, but the staff were helpful and friendly, the decor was pleasing and clean, the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location at a good price

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the studio apartments, across from the main hotel. Great for location (right next to Madam Tussards where we were attending a function). Room had everything you could need, although very compact design. The only real negative point was the amount of noise that travelled through the building-doors opening and closing, and walking on the wooden floors.