Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very nice location. Hotel was clean and staff are very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Lois Twigden, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Excellent position on Oxford Street!!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
3 work friends stayed in the deluxe room. Plush furniture beautiful coloring . Plenty off room for all our shopping . Great staff . Most attentive and considerate. Can't wait for my next trip .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Lois twigden, Hotel Management
Dear Daz, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! It is lovely to hear you found the staff attentive and considerate! We do hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Confortable, welcoming, great location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great for shopping, sight seeing, restaraunts.
This was my third stay in this comfortable hotel. The best bit is it's location right in the middle of Oxford Street. The rooms are comfortable; not huge but that is normal for London; with good bathrooms. I did not use the tea room or have Breakfast on this occasion but have in the past and found it excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Lois twigden, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad you got to enjoy our central location! We do hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great hotel, great staff, perfect London location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Couldn't be better! Awesome location! Coming from Canada, looking for a central fun spot- just awesome! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lois, Hotel Management
Dear Lou, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! That is lovely to hear! We do hope to welcome you back again! Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Clean and comfortable rooms, I booked deluxe room, good amneties, nice and friendly staff. Perfect location on Oxford Street if your trip aim is shopping. Breakfast is not bad but not a lot of variety for 20£. First day we arrived we asked staff about hop on hop off bus they were not very helpful and lacked information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Lois, Hotel Management
Dear Rana, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the rooms. I am sorry you felt you were not given enough information - we have a very new team and are in the process of training which includes the knowledge of the area. I hope you visit us again soon so we can show you this. Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, smaller room than expected.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly, professional staff
Cons: list where facilities, i.e. tea/ coffee, iron board are on leaflet in the room.
Location: ideally suited near oxford street, great shopping experience. Can easily go further via underground stations close by.
Online photos give false perception of bigger rooms which are actually compact. Not informed where in room tea/coffee were, only discovered as was leaving. Needs to be information leaflet indicating where facilities are which are listed online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Lois, Hotel Management
Dear Shaazi, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am so glad you found our staff helpful and got to enjoy our location! Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Smallest room ever!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great location and very friendly staff. But the hotel is old, a bit musty and it was the smallest room I have ever been in. The bathroom was almost the same size as the room! I could use the suitcase stand and open the door at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Lois, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. However I am pleased to read you enjoyed our location and found our staff friendly! We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Oct 27, 2017
A convenient place to stay at with lots of shops just one minute by walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Lois, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad you got to enjoy our central location, we do hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Not worth description. L really don't have the time. Sorry
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Lois, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I would have loved to rectify this for you whilst you were in house. I do hope we can welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Perfect t shopping location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect as it was close to shopping which was the main reason I chose the l Hotel.
Cons: Unfortunately one of my waiteress didn't understand English well so brought me the wrong drimk and more staff is needed for weekend breakfast service.
Location: Location was on an alley road off Oxford Street. It is good to stay here to be close to shops on Oxford street.
Overall a good stay but rooms are small. Front Desk Gabriella was extremely helpful on check in. She offered me an upgrade and even showed me the difference between the room I had booked and the upgraded room. I took the upgraded room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Lois Twigden, Hotel Management
Dear Neeks, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am so glad you got to enjoy our location! I will be sure to pass this on to Gabriella! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Lois twigden Guest Relations Manager