Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Great stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff good location and managed to get parking right outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It's an aging building, overdue for an update.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location, safety and security, a lift, relatively modern conveniences, the view from the bar on the 15th floor
Cons: See above. clean the bathroom better! Get better beds.
Location: Oxford Circus is the centre of the shopping world, and the gateway to most of what London is famed for. Try eating in Hedden St off Regent St!
We had problems with the telephone, which never worked at all, the television,which worked only when we figured out that it had been switched off at the rear (which button was unmarked), and with staff barging into the room while we were still in disarray at 9am. Desk staff were often young and untrained, though very amenable and friendly. There was a terrible smell of rug cleaner everywhere when we arrived, which did eventually clear, but the place always smelled musty, not unusual for England. There was mold in the bathroom, around the sink; the toilet barely flushed. The bed was less than perfect; I woke with backache daily. Wi-fi was erratic. No luxuries anywhere. For a 4-star hotel, I admit great disappointment..I understand the hotel is due for refurbishment but the date isn't fixed yet. But it is well-located.and generally clean and acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find location from Oxford Circle.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to business venue, restaurants, tube; clean.
Cons: In general, the hotel needs an upgrade, from paint to carpets.
I was looking for a moderately priced room in the Mayfair area and found it at the St. George's. Convenient breakfast on top floor, with great views.
5 out of 5
by Mr B J Sweeting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and quietish

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: location and quiet
Cons: more update of rooms
Rooms do vary as I have stayed several times ... more modernisation in some rooms to others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Fantastic location in heart of London

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs new carpet
Location: Regent Street, Soho, Covent Garden, Oxford street, Regent and Hyde Parks
Hotel is located at end of Regent Street - walking distance to pretty much every tourist activity in central London. We didn't use public transport once. The hotel is dated and could use some new carpeting but for the price and location it is great. The beds are surprisingly comfortable. The restaurant on the top floor has wonderful views of London and a nice happy hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A friendly welcome at The Sait Georges

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed with our adult children and their spouses there was a slight hiccup with one of the rooms which was quickly sorted with a good result by the Reception staff. Rooms were nice and big and we were lucky to have amazing views being on the 12th floor. Every member of staff at The Saint Georges were polite efficient friendly and made us feel very special. The hotel is a little tired in places but it doesn't take it away from the fact that it is 4 star service and we were very happy with the excellent price we paid via Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Steen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Spacious Room with Wonderful Views

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
My first impression was that the hotel was a bit dated. However, the room was very spacious with wonderful views across London and the shower was very powerful. It's the first hotel I have stayed at for a very long time that provided a tea pot. I would definitely recommend the hotel.