Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

very nice

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: people were nice
Cons: not much
Location: great central location
great location nice bar and restaurant helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location and fantastic price via Expedia

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel itself is nothing special. It's not bad, just best used as a place to sleep rather than as an experience in itself. However the location is ideal, near tube and already centrally places to Oxford Circus. Given the fact that the Langham Hotel opposite is about 3-4 times the price, this was a bargain for a place to put my head after a night out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location to get around London easy. Hotel it dated and the floors were dirty, we spilt some water and used a towel to clean it up and the towel was filthy from the floor. Breakfast staff are rude we were there for 4 days and not once did they greet us, one girl saw us walk in and walked out the back when we arrived for breakfast.also found a hair in my muesli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Nice hotel in the city Centre

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Really nice view of the city. It's super easy to get around and it is tukked just up the street from soho district which was nice. I wish there were more channels on the tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Dirtiest hotel I have ever seen. Only good part is to be close to Oxford Circus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This hotel is in an excellent location, reasonably priced, great service, biscuits in the room and we stayed on 14th floor so had a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Best location, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Overall, great experience....couldn't ask for more for a 1-week stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: location
Shower had normal temperature water running in one minute, and changed to very hot one in next minute, then cold one in next two minutes. Shower curtain had red mold in bottom. For wifi, it was hard to be connected, and very slow. The floor is non smoking, but you can still smoke lightly inside of room, and heavily in hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel several times. It's friendly and not pretentious. It's a bit scruffy but the central location makes up for that and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Friendly staff, perfectly adequate rooms, fabulous location!