Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location is the only thing positive
Cons: Cleaning, safety in the bathroom, new mattresses, new pillows.
Ok so this is cheap hotel in central London. My expectations weren't high. The welcome at reception was friendly and warm. Sadly that was the last good thing for my one night stay. The corridors and stairs were nicely decorated by very dusty. I booked a single room for one night, its size was fine. I was at the front of the hotel. The noise from the road was to be expected. The bathroom was acceptably clean but not great, anything not directly in front of the eye was not cleaned. The bath was unbelievably slippery and with no mat and no grasp rails positively dangerous. the toilet stained. The bed sadly was not better. Very lump, the pillows even worse! I came away with a very stiff bad and a poor nights sleep. Serves me right for trying to be economical? Don't stay here unless it's all you can afford!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Worst hotel I have ever been to

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This is a terrible hotel, the room was dirty, the furniture and light fittings broken, there was a two inch gap in our room door, the front door lock was broken and there was no security at all, fire doors were propped open with fire extinguishers, the shower curtain was disgusting!! There is no breakfast or even room to have a coffee in, no wifi either, though both are advertised. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Sanjiv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very uncomfortable stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I stayed for overnight. It was highly uncomfortable. Matttess was just springs and no foam. I was very tired and couldn't complain them at that moment to change it. But it was horrible. Won't recommend.
2 out of 5
by Clifford

Bleak House

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very drab hotel. Needs refurbishment badly. No lift, wi-fi didn't work. Room bleak with dark plain walls. No toiletries. Reception only manned from 10AM - 5PM. On checkout no VAT invoice available. Promised to email - but never received. Will NOT be returning.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location but below standard room, no toiletries very dirty WC making it slightly over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corby

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The room needed decorating the single bids were very old one of them was half a single bed. The window wouldn't stay open the bathroom door wouldn't close, there were gaps under the skirting board that let light in. The bathroom was dirty. It was stuffy and smelly. Only seen one member of staff when we checked in he wasn't customer friendly and we didn't see anyone else since. Only good thing was the location was easy to get to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alessandria

English Horror Story

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Outside you can already imagine something spooky of the hotel, but ince inside is even Worse. The guy at the reception actually has been nice to us - he worked there since few weeks - and told me what I should know. The room was on ground floor, just opening the door next to the desk (I thought it was the lift door!). Room terrible, dirty, old fornitures, view on a trashy corner where there were old mattress abandoned, umbrellas (probably Mary Poppins is dead here!), and other broken things... the bathroom a nightmare... the wc was making always noises such as someone was throwing water continuely in, they probably painted the walls but not moving the fornitures, so there were old color lines and spots on the wall where they couldn't reach. We slept over the sheets, dressed, and with lights on cos feared about insects could come Inve lights off... At the desk there's none during the night (after 21) and the hotel door is always opened... anyone could come from the outside doing whatever. I saw just once again someone of the staff, in the hall/living room... I thought was a host, taking a picture outside, then told me not to leave my child of 7 playing chess (with me) cos children usually breaks chess pieces... I didn't care actually and we played a couple of hours ... We had no breakfast, we went both days outside, I was quite scared.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was filthy. Cracked toilet seat. Dirt surrounded the bath and shower. No soap supplied! Plug sockets hanging off the wall. Previous occupants rubbish still in the room. Curtains weren't even hung properly. Tv didn't work. Free breakfast didn't even exist! Took them at least half hour to answer buzzer to let us check in. Wallpaper peeling off the walls. Could see mattresses as othe rrubbish dumped at the back of the building. Lobby full of cardboard boxes. Very very noisy! Could hear voices (at normal talking volume) from rooms 3 doors down!