Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Easy location
We were in a triple room. Which was excellent for our needs, Only downside our room was by reception so were destirbed in the morning. Otherwise a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leighton buzzard uk

St George

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very clean and comfortable, good location, Good value, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby, UK

Great place to stay for a visit to US Embassy

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The location is great.
Location: Oxford street, Madame Tussauds, US Embassy, plenty of places to eat nearby, two tube stations and bus stops within a short walk.
Stayed in a twin room, had a view of the street which was pleasant. We were at the very top of the property so there were a lot of stairs - maybe not great for someone who struggles with stairs - but the room was fine. As you expect in London, a small room but not much smaller than rooms I have stayed in around that area for twice the cost. Clean room and bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, perfect for what we wanted. Oxford street is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and there are two tube stations less than 10 minutes walk away. We were there for the US Embassy which was about 12 minutes away on foot and luggage can be left at the hotel making this a cost effective hotel for this purpose. Would definitely stay there again, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel given its room rate in this area. Great stay, not too loud despite the busy road outside and there was a fan in the room to keep us cool!! If you want a simple room in a great location for a reasonable rate you can't go far wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Sadly disappointing

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The receptionist
Cons: We noticed that other stuff members were living in the attic that room number 10 should be for them as well not guests .
Location: Perfect
The receptionist was amazing she carried my 20 kilo suitcase up 4 flights of stairs, No Lift! Didn't see this when booking. The room was in the attic tiny but also the floor drops around 5 inches this makes the beds slanting so you feel as though you are falling off the bed. so it made it very uncomfortable. The room is in bad need of redecoration the walls were grubby and a massive crack down one side. Utilities in the room were fine. the room is worth £65.00 not £123.00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel for central London

Posted Sep 6, 2017
For the price it's perfectly ok for a night or two in central London. Staff were nice, room was clean and a reasonable size. Bed could have been more comfortable, but fine for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Simple, Quiet Hotel, yet close to the Action

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel is in a quiet, safe, and residential area, with other hotels nearby. It's a few blocks away from a major underground (subway) line, along with several public buses that drop you right in front of it. You can get to popular London attractions within 30 minutes. It's also walking distance to a mini market, popular eateries, cafes restaurants (e.g. Pret, Starbucks). The staff are very friendly. There is no elevator but the ladies were able to bring our bags up to the room for us. The rooms are comfortable and simple, no pizzaz. Just good for sleeping and going about your business. No AC so be sure you have a working fan in the room. Also they don't have washcloths so be sure to bring your own (no luck trying to buy one in London). Make sure to bring a converter for US plugs. there's a fridge, but no microwave; the lovely staff would warm up my son's meals in a microwave in their downstairs kitchen.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Located near Hyde Park in London. Accessible to vibrant city life. Check-in was awkward, no television service available. Lovely breakfast in the morning. No lift, and a surcharge for a main level room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Basic. Clean and near Hyde Park

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice little hotel for a quick overnight stay, staff were friendly. Room was basic but clean and the bed was comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not luxurious, but does the job well

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Convenient, clean and well priced for this central location.