Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Peter from Cumbria

Peter

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Rome was double booked people in Alltel brilliant that service from.com. You are what you call rubbish service from the company.com were absolutely rubbish waited two hours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
This is quite frankly the worst 'hotel' I have ever stayed in and will never stay again! It was like something out of the Adams Family! A completely outdated, dingey and awful place. Stay away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close enough to tube.
Very basic. Very hot. Very noisy. No milk or coffee. Friendly guy in office who supplied milk (fresh) and coffee, once found. Bunk beds for twin room. Slats in base fell out. No TV. OK- shower. Given key for all doors. Cheap-yes. Cheerful-not!
1 out of 5
by Peter from Cumbria

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
UK holidays.com double booked my room with the people in the hotel were absolutely fantastic you can give is a free evening meal just a shame the hotel.com couldn't help us with the owners were fantastic said come back three hours later and will have a room for you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The staff did try to accomodate
Cons: All of it
Location: location ok
Worst hotle l ever stayed in run down grubby! Worn carpets peeling wallpaper, stained tiles, smelt musty I would not recommend anyone staying there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Hotel!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Awful hotel, very dirty! Avoid at all costs!!! No en-suite, bathroom across the hall. Room was dirty and dingy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rakella from Cardiff

Nice hotel but expensive considering the standard

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The hotel room we took (for three) was quite spacious and relatively clean. The hotel staff were quite friendly. However, the office environment (reception) was far below expectation; no phones in the room and we had to request for toiletries before we were given. We had expected a much better service for the price. However, the staff were very friendly. For a night, that was sufficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
It was eventful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Takes "basic" to a new low

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and I can honestly say it doesn't deserve to be put onto a website such as Expedia , outdated , scruffy, dirty and smelly !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, location, Location, location, Location, location, Location, location, Location, location, Location, location, Location, location, Location,.
Cons: Furniture.
Location: Location was our priority as we wanted to be at the center of London, and the hotel is very close to Oxford street, Baker street and Madame Tussaud's.
I stayed at the hotel with my wife and 3 little kids. Location was our priority as we wanted to be at the center of London, and the hotel is very close to Oxford street, Baker street and Madame Tussaud's. The staff were very nice to us. The room was spacious but old fashion but the beds were comfortable. We stayed in room No.2 on the ground floor. I recommend it for a family with small kids if they only need a place to sleep in the night after a long day of walking :)