Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel was amazing, the staff were extremely friendly and the food was tasty. I will definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from The OC

Largest Family Rooms we have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, architecture, and history.
Cons: The restaurants. The food was so-so and it was overpriced.
Location: The Marylebone Station, that's about it.
The hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and I miss the warm smiles of the door men. They were always so helpful and answered all of our questions. The rooms were very large, clean, and luxurious. We loved the location directly across Marylebone Station. We were able to grab coffee and pastries at the train station every morning at a very reasonable rate. The indoor pool was nice and I liked the decor. Children could only swim at certain hours, which was a deterrent but we made due. The only thing I did not like was the food at the Restaurant in the hotel At the Breakfast Buffet there wasn't as much of a selection as Americans are use to and the pricing was really high for what you got. Yes, the ambience of the Garden restaurant was nice, but not worth the price tag. Two-Twenty-Two the food was just so-so as well with a hefty price tag. We found much better food in the city Pubs and great prices. The hotel is a little off the beaten path...not much around there for site seeing...but we were able to quickly grab cabs that line up outside the Train Station. I liked that the hotel was Historical, the area was quiet, you could walk across the street for grocery stores, cafés, etc. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and stunning. When you book online you never know what you are going to get, but with this hotel it was a very pleasant surprise that the entire family enjoyed. I would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pretty luxurious hotel although a little dated, great rooms, great location and great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I have been staying at this hotel for several years. My hotel of choice in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Luxurious hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice rooms making me staying comfortable Close to oxford street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Best hotel for family in london. Room are large and all facilities are there. And Marlybone station is just backdoor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights. The room was fantastic and the hotel location was great. The park (Monceau) is a block away and we spent many hours there. The hotel staff was terrific and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitty Hawk, NC

Outstanding

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Attentive and professional staff. High standard of the facility.
Cons: Nothing
Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights, with various family members (ranging in age from 56 to 11) for a big celebration, which was being held at another hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly, and professional. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well maintained. We had my husband's suit sent out for dry cleaning and it was returned promptly. Our friends checked in online for their flight but were unable to print out the confirmation, so the concierge took care of this, and printed out and left the tickets in their room. The hotel location is great, being across the street from Marylebone Station, and a short walk from Baker Street and Regent's Park. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Luxury hotel in Marlybone

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Landmark. It is right next to the underground station. There is a M&S grocery store at the station which made it convenient to pick up water, breakfast and sandwiches. We had an afternoon tea at the hotel that was excellent. It was pricey(180 GBP) for 4 of us, but worth the experience. The rooms are very spacious and the service was outstanding.