Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Faultless hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything much. Maybe the restaurant could have been a bit more imaginative for our vegan daughter?
Location: Right next to Marylebone station for tube and overground trains.
This was our second stay this year for a family birthday and we would not consider staying anywhere else but The Landmark. From check in to check out, the staff could not do enough for us. The restaurant staff remembered us from our previous visit (in March!) and were delightfully friendly and helpful. We stayed in a newly refurbished room which was exquisite......beautiful furniture , curtains and decoration and a bathroom to die for. And so much space for all the family. Our only regret was that we could only stay for one night! We will be back at the first opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to the heart of London

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything! Staff were great, the room was excellent and the food was amazing!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to Marylebone High Street (including Daunt Books) as well as Oxford Street and Regent Street shopping. The Wallace Collection and the British M
The hotel is close to Oxford Circus and thus near shopping and major museums. Just across from the Marylebone Tube station, so within easy reach of all f London. Hotel is an updated train hotel, with excellent decor and wonderful bathrooms. Staff are attentive and very eager to help guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel was amazing, the staff were extremely friendly and the food was tasty. I will definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from The OC

Largest Family Rooms we have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, architecture, and history.
Cons: The restaurants. The food was so-so and it was overpriced.
Location: The Marylebone Station, that's about it.
The hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and I miss the warm smiles of the door men. They were always so helpful and answered all of our questions. The rooms were very large, clean, and luxurious. We loved the location directly across Marylebone Station. We were able to grab coffee and pastries at the train station every morning at a very reasonable rate. The indoor pool was nice and I liked the decor. Children could only swim at certain hours, which was a deterrent but we made due. The only thing I did not like was the food at the Restaurant in the hotel At the Breakfast Buffet there wasn't as much of a selection as Americans are use to and the pricing was really high for what you got. Yes, the ambience of the Garden restaurant was nice, but not worth the price tag. Two-Twenty-Two the food was just so-so as well with a hefty price tag. We found much better food in the city Pubs and great prices. The hotel is a little off the beaten path...not much around there for site seeing...but we were able to quickly grab cabs that line up outside the Train Station. I liked that the hotel was Historical, the area was quiet, you could walk across the street for grocery stores, cafés, etc. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and stunning. When you book online you never know what you are going to get, but with this hotel it was a very pleasant surprise that the entire family enjoyed. I would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pretty luxurious hotel although a little dated, great rooms, great location and great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I have been staying at this hotel for several years. My hotel of choice in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Luxurious hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice rooms making me staying comfortable Close to oxford street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Best hotel for family in london. Room are large and all facilities are there. And Marlybone station is just backdoor
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I have enjoyed staying at The Landmark for many years. This time we stayed for 8 nights and had only one complaint. The basement bar (now called Two Twenty Two) has lost its way. It used to be one of the best bars in London -- dark, quiet, comfortable chairs around low tables, good bar food. Now it is redesigned with a mishmash of furniture, kids running everywhere (at least while we were there late on Saturday evening), poor food. Very disappointing. Apart from that, however, the hotel's services and rooms as good as ever.